The Wild Swan Chinese Restaurant

1st Floor No1, Main Street, Malahide, Malahide, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:


60 reviews

The Wild Swan Chinese Restaurant

Submit a review

raydoody
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 14 February 2014)

I was there on Valentines night early with my husband and children, it was really nice. The staff are always very friendly. They had a set menu on offer that was great value, I always enjoy the food here. The only draw back is its decor is abit dated and no baby changer either.

Mumpkin
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:48%

Reviewed 13th October 2013 (visited 12 October 2013)

Myself and a friend had the Early Bird Dinner. Food was lovely and great value for money. Will be back again

bmaeve

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 10th August 2013 (visited 9 August 2013)

Excellent food and service. Great value for money. We had 3 early bird menus between 4 of us ( 2adults/2 teenagers). Spare ribs were a big hit and veg spring roll good too. Mains were chicken curry/boiled rice chicken fried rice and prawn chow main. Lots of food. Plenty for 4. Total bill including half bottle wine and 3 bottles of beer and two cokes €79.

hf2010
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 16th June 2013 (visited 15 June 2013)

The food was okay, but the service was poor. Our main course took 1 hour to arrive and we had to ask a waiter why it was delayed. We were dining at 7:00PM on a Sunday evening, so restaurant was not especially busy. Our meal took 2 hours in total: 1 adult and 2 girls (age 8 and 10). This is too long, children get restless and it is takes form the meal. I tried this restaurant based on a recommendation, but in truth I would not rush back. It was average. No more, no less.

Chillin
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 06th May 2012 (visited 5 May 2012)

Had read all the good reviews so my husband and myself decided to try this restaurant last night.We tried the early bird €16.00 menu, which needs to be ordered by 19:30. Although the Staff were lovely and the services was excellent.. The food wasnt great. Starters: Satay Chicken Skewers and Spring Rolls.. Mains: Crispy Beef Cantonese (tasty) with chips and Prawns with mixed vegetables and fried rice (greasy). Desserts: Icecream. Two Coffees. .. Glad we tried the restaurant but wont be hurrying back.

Dulcie
Wexford
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:63%

Reviewed 07th March 2012 (visited 3 March 2012)

We are regulars here and cannot speak highly enough of this restaurant. From the warm greeting on arrival, to the excellent service, fantastic food, good value and great atmosphere makes this, in our opinion, the best Chinese restaurant in Malahide. Thai red curry is very tasty - choice of chicken, beef or pork in a spicy sauce , and the duck cantonese - very tender, flavoursome duck in a rich thick sauce are our favourites, accompanied by yeung chow fried rice - absolutely delicious. Portions are very generous and the food is consistently good. There is also quite a good wine list with reasonably priced wines from €19 a bottle upwards - great value!

DubDude
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:73%

Reviewed 19th February 2012 (visited 19 February 2012)

We had booked a table for 6pm and when we arrived we were greeted warmly and shown to our table beside the window, already laden with plain and spicy prawn crackers. The restaurant is on the first floor and it's tables are well laid out so that someone else's elbow isn't in your ear as you eat. By 6.30pm the place was nearly full and buzzing but not intrusive. I ate from the €16 menu (runs tils 7.30pm nightly)which is exceptional value. I add delicious crispy smoked chicken to start and Kung Po Prawns with boiled rice for mains. The chicken was juicy and well but not over spiced with fresh red chillis. The prawn main was excellent - 8 large healthy prawns mixed with crispy veg and cashew nuts. I had an option of ice cream and coffee for the set price but I just couldn't manage the ice cream. My partner went a la carte and had chicken satay starter and chicken curry main. I thought €7 for chicken satay was a bit pricey until I saw it arrive - two succulent chicken breasts on skewers with a dish of subtle satay sauce. A huge portion and easily enough for two people.The chicken curry came without any veg as ordered and it was very good. All of the above with a bottle of house white came to €61.60. If there's a better value Chinese restaurant in Dublin I'd be surprised.

shayca
Meath
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:17%

Reviewed 03rd February 2012 (visited 28 January 2012)

good food, good service not rushed and prices are really good.. recommend it

fitzyirl
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:46%

Reviewed 16th January 2012 (visited 14 January 2012)

Have eaten here on several occasions over the past few years. Normally opt for the early bird which is good value for money. The menu is varied well and the portions are generous. The service is always good and the atmosphere casual enough, though pleasant.

thewizthewoz
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:39%

Reviewed 06th December 2011 (visited 1 December 2011)

My Mam and myself decided to go for an early bird menu last Thursday at The Wild Swan. The menu was very well priced and there was a choice of two different menus, one at 16euro for a three course and the other at 18euro.I chose from the 18euro menu and my Mam chose from the 16euro menu. The food was excellent and the service was excellent. I would recommend here and in particular the red thai curry.We will definitely return to this restaurant as an local early bird option!

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.9803 ]