The Port House restaurant

64a South William Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Tapas

Price Range:


551 reviews
4 stars - based on 551 reviews

The Port House

Submit a review
The Port House

philamurphy
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 16th February 2015 (visited 8 February 2015)

Visited here with a friend for a glass of wine and chat, never disappointed with the food, atmosphere or staff, well worth a visit

The Port House

giggle
Dublin
61 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 15th December 2014 (visited 14 December 2014)

Nice restaurant with a great atmosphere. Some of the food is really good (meatballs in particular), some is fairly average but it's reasonable and they have a good selection. Drinks are pricey though. Food was served quickly but we were waiting a while whenever we ordered drinks, however it was very busy when we were there. Staff are very friendly.

The Port House

LukeH
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2014 (visited 8 November 2014)

Usually love the restaurant but they had a bad night tonight. Not enough staff, slow service and food not up to usual standard. Will go back but better during the week

The Port House

jennann2001
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 23rd November 2014 (visited 8 November 2014)

Great place for a bite with friends without breaking the bank

The Port House

jennann2001
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 23rd November 2014 (visited 8 November 2014)

Great place for a bite with friends without breaking the bank

The Port House

BridyBrid
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 09th November 2014 (visited 7 November 2014)

I love the Port House for Tapas! The atmosphere is excellent and the staff are very attentive. There were four of us and got about 15 tapas, tasting port, and 2 bottles of wine for 160e which Is excellent value. The only thing I would say, is if you're in a rush this isn't the place for you as you will have to wait for a table but it's definitely worth the wait!

The Port House

geographyjill
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 19th October 2014 (visited 9 September 2014)

Really excellent choice of dishes on the menu, and works out really affordable. Highlights include the grilled asparagus and the confit duck! So good. Staff were very attentive, helpful and friendly.

The Port House

ruthie.o.r
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 28th September 2014 (visited 25 July 2014)

Excellent atmosphere, food and service.Very friendly staff who were attentive yet not intrusive. Will definitely be going back.

The Port House

bearcher
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 24th September 2014 (visited 22 August 2014)

The Port House is one of my favourite places for a girls lunch. It is very cosy inside, the wine menu is fantastic as well as the food. The staff are always very friendly and helpful without being over attentive.

The Port House

lisamariedunne
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 03rd September 2014 (visited 2 August 2014)

I always look forward to visiting this lovely place! Firstly the decor and atmosphere is always wonderful and intimate whether you are on date night or with close friends. The food is so tasty and I love the fact that you can choose from many different plates and get a taste of everything without feeling too full. The calamari, chorizo and paella are particular favourites! There are also too many good things to say about the wine on offer. There is a huge selection to choose from which the lovely staff are more than happy to run through with you. I have been guilty of ordering a second bottle of wine for dessert and hanging around to soak up the cosy candlelit atmosphere!

Copyright © 2015 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5687 ]