The Pig's Ear restaurant

4 Nassau Street, Dublin, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€€

160 reviews
4 stars - based on 160 reviews

The Pig's Ear

Submit a review
The Pig's Ear

Treefrog
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 26th February 2015 (visited 23 February 2015)

Superb meal again here, great atmosphere for a Monday evening, impeccable service and food flawless! After starters we had the Slow Cooked Pigs Belly and the Tartare of Venison - extremely hard to pick a favourite as both were perfectly cooked and a beautiful mix of flavours. Highly recommend.

The Pig's Ear

yummygrub
Kildare
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 30th November 2014 (visited 19 February 2013)

Love this restaurant. Top class service, food and location. Really cosy and you really feel looked after from the moment yoir coat is taken. Gorgeous menu have been several times never disappoints!

The Pig's Ear

Jennispostbox
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 17th November 2014 (visited 1 November 2014)

I found the food absolutely fabulous and the wine delicious. The restaurant was quite full so felt the service lacked slightly, but I can not knock the food. If you enjoy flavors and meat - this is a MUST

The Pig's Ear

Meganpoint
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 12th October 2014 (visited 10 October 2014)

Mixed feelings is the best way I can describe my dinning experience. Long wait times, to order & between starter & main. Salmon was good for starter. Had lamb shepherds pie for main, something I would not normally choose. Wish I had not. Was so hot I burnt my mouth, lots of mash, little lamb, v small portion. Dessert of cheesecake was served in a jam jar in a bag!! Was good, although did not taste like cheesecake!! the venison was good according to my friends. Maybe another visit before I cross this place of my list!!

The Pig's Ear

una.cumming

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 09th October 2014 (visited 8 October 2014)

The menu advised that there would be a wait for the food and there was but this is what we expect when we choose this restaurant. No complaints about the food etc. The stairs are a little difficult to manage for certail people so I will have to consider that before the next booking.

The Pig's Ear

patandmarielillis

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 01st August 2014 (visited 30 July 2014)

Very disappointed. Waited one hour between starter and mains. Salmon was rare and inedible. They replaced it but still could not eat alot of it. Left without dessert....had enough. Won't return.

The Pig's Ear

fgoulding
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 30th May 2014 (visited 28 May 2014)

Went to this restaurant on a Wednesday night and was really surprised as to how busy it was. The food is really excellent but the plates are quite small (note to my friends from the USA). But the quality is excellent and the service was really great. It's on the pricey side but that's a theme right across Dublin right now. However, I recommend this place for a good night's fare.

The Pig's Ear

aislingt35815459
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 12th April 2014 (visited 11 April 2014)

We ate here at 8.30 on a Friday night. The restaurant was busy and there was a great atmosphere. Starters and mains were delicious as was the desert. Fish won out on starter (crab) and Salmon (main) were both really super. Our waitress was witty and courteous yet not over invasive. The vanilla cheesecake was inventive and inspired. Will definitely be back here again.

The Pig's Ear

Foodie26
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 10th April 2014 (visited 8 March 2014)

Irish food done particularly well. Great cheesecake. Buzzy atmosphere on the Saturday night we visited. No rush to make us leave. Overall excellent meal and will definitely be back.

The Pig's Ear

Ellie83
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 09th March 2014 (visited 7 March 2014)

I had come here for lunch before and was underwhelmed but was convinced to come back for dinner and I have to say I still felt the same. I love to eat out and I know what I like myself but I don't think this restaurant is it. On the upside, the person I went with adores the place and still does so all is well. I had a beautiful ham and pork terrine to start which was nice. But then had the beef cheek and ox tongue for my main and it didn't float my boat at all. Now I like braised slow cooked food but this was done to such a degree that the consistency was borderline unpalatable. The accompaniments didn't set my world on fire either. I just felt for a beef dish it was bland which was a pity. I am a desert lover but sadly, none of the deserts grabbed me so I went for the little treats instead. A nice evening but when I get to go out for dinner I want a little bit more than nice. Service was wonderful. And the consolation is I know my other half will definitely go back.

Copyright © 2015 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4971 ]