The Country Squire Inn restaurant

Rathpeacon Mallow Road, Cork City, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

7 reviews
3 stars - based on 7 reviews

The Country Squire Inn

Submit a review
The Country Squire Inn

fun825816024000
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 03rd June 2015 (visited 24 May 2015)

Went with my husband for Sunday lunch. I must say I was very impressed. We both had the vol au vent and beef And it was delicious. It was served very fast and was piping hot. Great value for money and will definitely be goin back.

The Country Squire Inn

paul.o.sullivan629619406
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 18th May 2015 (visited 10 May 2015)

Never again will we set foot inside this restaurant. A group of us went there for dinner after hearing how nice the food was. After placing our orders we were given our drinks fast enough. But it all went down hill after that. 50 minutes later and still no starters served. There was a family of 10 behind us who were in the same predicament. When asked about our food all we got was a shrug of the shoulders and a "sorry" ! We ended up leaving this joke of a spot as a result

The Country Squire Inn

RuthE
Cork
70 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 22nd May 2013 (visited 2 May 2013)

Called in for a small bite of lunch. a cup of tea and a toastie is not so much to ask...thick loaf makes for unmelted cheese. chips were not great either, and the surroundings are a little too twee. service not great as there were few around. heard great things was aexpecting something good, oh well!

The Country Squire Inn

olivia1
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 20th April 2011 (visited 11 April 2011)

We booked The Country Squire for my sons confirmation and I must say I was very impressed with it overall. It has recently reopened under new owners and the atmosphere was lovely. I loved the food and the children were well catered for.The price was very good ,we got a great deal for 3 course meal for 10 adults and 6 children. The location is perfect ,not too far from the city,but in country surroundings.I would recommend it, well worth a visit.

The Country Squire Inn

harrington609
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 18th April 2011 (visited 11 April 2011)

heard the country squire reopened under new management so decided to give it a try. The food was excellant, lovely atmosphere and the kids were made feel very welcome. Will definitely go back.

The Country Squire Inn

louise229
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 18th April 2011 (visited 17 April 2010)

We attended the country squire yesterday for a family gathering,the food was absolutely stunning, the atmosphere was great as it was very busy,we got fantastic service from our very friendly waitress. I must say we all left very impressed with the new country squire. great service and even better food.

The Country Squire Inn

blaneystone
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 06th September 2010 (visited 25 July 2010)

I had Sunday lunch about 3.30 in the day food was dry, no atmosphere and no menu to read from

Copyright © 2015 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4169 ]