St Kyrans Country House restaurant

Dublin Road, Virginia, Cavan

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€

7 reviews
4 stars - based on 7 reviews

St Kyrans Country House

Submit a review
St Kyrans Country House

holly.butterly39005655
Louth
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th August 2016 (visited 22 July 2016)

I was recently in St Kyrans for my five year wedding anniversary which was saved by St Kyrans as we stayed in a terrible hotel. St Kyrans was amazing, unreal food, views and settings. Lovely service, we were always attended too but never bothered. We will definitely go back. Catered for Coeliac's which is amazing also since most chefs claim to know what it is but they don't and would rather poison your system than admit to it but not at St Kyrans. Thank you so much for making our day and evening. See you again soon.

St Kyrans Country House

rosiec34117945417
Cavan
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 21st July 2016 (visited 20 July 2016)

following Lucinda O'Sullivan's review in the Sunday Independent, checked out the cuisine of this new chef and it lived up to my expectations. Food fantastic. beautiful evening in a stunning setting.

St Kyrans Country House

Kcoyley
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2013 (visited 10 August 2013)

Unfortunately cannot comment on the food as the kitchen ran out. The service was awful from a very rude inflexible manager. This restaurant in a beautiful setting is let down by the service

St Kyrans Country House

Kcoyley
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2013 (visited 10 August 2013)

Unbelievably bad service. Restaurant ran out of food. No explanation given. Manager completely inflexible and unable to cope. Strange as they were preparing for evening service as we left. Who knows what got served that evening as not even a plate of chips could be provided a couple of hours prior. Beware..

St Kyrans Country House

Fairydust
Cavan
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th March 2013 (visited 4 January 2013)

Gorgeous restaurant with friendly staff. Good value for money considering the quality of food and the choices. Good selection on the menu. Highest standard of food I've had in this area of Cavan, There's an option to have lunch on Sunday's too which is good. Fabulous views of the lake and lovely modern restaurant. Such a hidden gem in a quiet area. Would definitely recommend it.

St Kyrans Country House

Stef
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2011 (visited 7 December 2011)

My first time here was thoroughly enjoyable. Beautiful setting, with view of lake from elegant dining room. The food was great, I had butternut squash soup and gorgeous shoulder (or neck) of lamb, followed by chocolate brownie. Although the brownie was delicious and moist we were disappointed by the choice of deserts on the early bird menu. There was brownie and lots of other fruity deserts, but we had heard great things about the chocolate fondant which was not on the menu that night, or we would have liked a creme brulee. Excellent value for money with efficient and friendly service. Looking forward to going back.

St Kyrans Country House

frankie72
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 17th October 2010 (visited 15 October 2010)

Very happy to be the first to review this restaurant. It is an absoute gem. The food is top class, the service warm and friendly and the value excellent. I had travelled to Virginia from Dublin to see a play and by pure chance had booked what I thought was an ordinary bed and breakfast, although the website implies quite different. Delicious starter of crab and crayfish salad followed by rump of lamb. The whole experience was delightful and I plan to return again in December. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough and wish the Keenans well in the future.

Copyright © 2016 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4395 ]