Restaurants Reviews in Westmeath

Submit a Review



23 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Bistro

mb100
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 09th October 2017 (visited 9 October 2017)

Just had a lovely evening meal , served in the lounge... the Black pudding starter and the potato and onion soup were perfect starters. We had small mixed seafood platter and the hake and chips for main courses... both were excellent.. The service was courteous and unobtrusive...

Thyme Restaurant

Custume Place, Athlone

View on Map



10 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
International

ccannon
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 21st August 2017 (visited 19 August 2017)

Can\'t fault anything about our visit to Thyme. Staff were wonderful. Food was beautifully presented, and equally as delicious. Great cocktails and drinks menu. We didn\'t feel hurried at any point. The tables were well laid out so the space felt busy, but there was plenty of space between the tables. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and I look forward to returning. \nGet the popcorn, sticky toffee pudding dessert! Amazing!

La Rosetta restaurant

25 Oliver Plunkett Street, Commons, Mull...

View on Map



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Mediterranean

Valerie Ire
Westmeath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 11th July 2017 (visited 9 July 2017)

Had such a lovely evening (4 of us) at La Rosetta; the food was scrummy and the staff are absolutely lovely. Can highly recommend the Calamari and the Grilled Halloumi was superb. Look forward to next visit! Valerie



5 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Traditional Irish

victorjackson280275776690
Longford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 22nd June 2017 (visited 22 June 2017)

Just had dinner with my son.how things have changed we both opeted for a burger.which should be a signature dish but @ 15 euro .we both agreed it was one off the worst we ever had 3 out of 10.sad to say a once wonderful place to eat has gone done hill so much\n



10 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Bistro

Akelly7900551
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd April 2017 (visited 22 April 2017)

Lovely restaurant, super food, fantastic value , fast, friendly service, would highly recommend a visit



6 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

mgough5658190296
Antrim
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd April 2017 (visited 20 April 2017)

We found this restaurant as it is off the beaten track but the food in it was gorgeous. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the garlic potatoes accompanying it were so tasty. We would highly recommend this little gem of a restaurant.



19 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

mgough5658190296
Antrim
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd April 2017 (visited 18 April 2017)

We visited this restaurant on the recommendation of a local lady but on this occasion unfortunately it wasn't a great experience. We were asked to move tables 10 minutes after been seated to a lovely seat by the window but then we were forgotten about. 40 minutes later still no starters !! We joked about it but eventually a waitress appeared with our main courses. When told that we were waiting on our starters she said that it wasn't her fault as she just served. She went off to check on the starters and my husband said forget the starters let's eat the mains as they will be left for us. We did that but the coming and going meant the food wasn't piping hot but eatable. When we finished the original waiter appeared with one dessert and said that it was to make up for having had no starters. One dessert for two people!!! We weren't even offered a choice so I guess it was a left over . The real sting was in the bill as we were charged for the 2 starters. The bill was amended but 10% off at this point might have been a getuure to make up for the sloppy way we were treated but this didn't happen. Everyone makes mistakes but how you treat people after the mistake is what stays with them.



13 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Bistro

v_quinn146

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th April 2017 (visited 7 April 2017)

Food and staff where amazing, They went that extra mile and will highly recommend to anyone wanting to go here ....................

Pasta Bella restaurant

54 Austin Friar Street, Mullingar

View on Map



11 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

jens
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 03rd April 2017 (visited 1 April 2017)

Excellent meal at pasta Bella, will definitely be back, party of 5, we had starters and mains each and a couple of cakes to share, the food was really tasty and fresh, the special of surf and turf was amazing. The service was 2nd to none also. Great restaurant. Jennifer



6 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

cats_c132161381
Roscommon
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th March 2017 (visited 10 March 2017)

Delicious food, very friendly & helpful staff & excellent value for money. There was 10 of us in total and everyone was very happy with the food & service & we all couldn\'t get over how reasonable the bill was. Waitresses & chef were all so friendly & helpful & efficient. Highly recommend this restaurant & am already planning a return to it.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3923 ]