Thai Orchid (Navan) restaurant

Above The Diamond Cinema, Metges Lane, Off Kennedy Road, Navan, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:


29 reviews

Thai Orchid (Navan)

Submit a review

Carroll45
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 20th December 2013 (visited 19 December 2013)

Great food ,great staff ,nice and quite atmosphere but cold need heat on for winter or if cold that day

Gronkjaers left boot
Meath
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 21st July 2013 (visited 31 May 2013)

We've been here many times and never been let down. The food is consistently outstanding, good service and beautiful authentic Thai decor. The owner chatted to us and it turns our that every bit of furniture was shipped over from Thailand - impressive! They do great lunch deals during the day and also good set menu/early bird. The fish tank and a fish pond are also a nice touch. Our favorite dish is a duck with a soy sauce and honey, it's delicious. And of course a Pad Thai. We recommend this restaurant highly.

Coilte
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:28%

Reviewed 09th April 2013 (visited 16 February 2013)

This is one of the best restuarants in Navan. It's authentic Thai food cooked very well. A lot of local restaurants try too hard to accommodate a variety of tastes and you'll often see Thai, Italian, French and Chinese food on the one menu which really doesn't appeal to me. You know exactly what you're getting when you visit the Thai Orchid.

mrsdricky
Cavan
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:12%

Reviewed 01st July 2012 (visited 10 May 2012)

I'Ve eaten here a few times and have always been very happy with my meal. I have tried a few different dishes and enjoyed all. I particularly enjoyed the chicken with cashew nuts - very tasty. The staff have always been very friendly and attentive. The last time I was here was midweek so was very quiet but food and service were still excellent.The decor is fab too! My husband and I will definitely be visiting again.

foodmonk
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 13th September 2011 (visited 9 September 2011)

Went here for the first time on a friday night and loved it! The atmosphere was really nice, service was good and the food was amazing. They even had a bottle of wine which I found really good for the money. I had little spicy Thai Orchid Spring Roll as a starter and my friend had their Pork Ribs, she particulary liked the Pad Thai With Prawns which she never had before. We will be back soon...

lizmcg
Meath
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:79%

Reviewed 27th August 2011 (visited 20 August 2011)

its been a few months since i was here, things have improved from my last visit, maybe new chef???? I really enjoyed my green curry and the place was busy, great to see in these times. well done to all. see ye soon.

cheekie_cat
Cavan
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:9%

Reviewed 13th June 2011 (visited 11 June 2011)

I was here on Saturday evening for the early bird special. The service was quick and the food was amazing. I would definately come back here! the decor was amazing with beautiful fish tanks my partner was very impressed too. The only downfall was that there was no wine included in the special which was advertised on this site, apart from that a very enjoyable evening.

biggut
Cork
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:51%

Reviewed 07th June 2011 (visited 4 June 2011)

Had a very good night in Thai Orchid last Saturday! Have never been to this place before so was a little anxious as I was the one who invited a bunch of friends to give it a try. Service was superb from the moment we walked in trough the door till the moment we left! All staff extremely nice and helpful. Menu was ok, good variety, decent prices. Food on it's own would not make this place that attractive, but adding the beautiful interiors, nice staff - I'll be going back!

stuffed02
Meath
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:29%

Reviewed 15th January 2011 (visited 18 December 2010)

Dined here with friends for a girly christmas party.We tryed to book into another restaurant but that was fully booked so we decided to try here, we were not disappointed so i have to say our favourite restaurant will have to share us with Thai Orchid. Food was very nice, portions were hugh and the staff were very friendly. Deco is amazing.

Bovril101
Meath
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:53%

Reviewed 13th January 2011 (visited 13 November 2010)

The food was great, portions were just enough. The staff were friendly and welcoming, they couldn't do enough for us. Really enjoyed this experience and am planning to go back again soon!

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.9695 ]