Restaurants Reviews in Mayo

Submit a Review



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Traditional Irish

guinnessman
Dublin
67 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 10th August 2017 (visited 10 August 2017)

The starters were of a very poor standard. Torritos were straight from a packet & prawn cocktail was really poor. The mains were acceptable. The girl who served our table was lovely but it took 30 mins for the starter and another 30 mins for main course. We were a table of 8 (5 kids and 3 adults). The setting is great and the pub & restaurant look great. No way could we recommend this place.

JJ O'Malleys restaurant

Bridge Street, Westport, Westport

View on Map



12 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Cocktails

aidanmangan48358409
Longford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th July 2017 (visited 4 July 2017)

Absolutely recommend this venue if you are visiting Wesport. Great entertainment, immaculate surrounds and great food. Having said all that my spouse and I experienced an interesting scenario. We complained about the quality of larger served and had 3 pints returned over two visits July 3 and July 4 2017, all served by the same lady. On July 4th 2017 we were refused service on the basis that the same lady complained to management and quoted that I said \" she was useless\" while my true complaint words were \"you put no effect into pulling those two drinks\". Anyhow we received an apology from management and continued an enjoyable night.



6 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

ambrosia
Wicklow
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2017 (visited 21 June 2017)

Divine food in a gorgeous quirky space with warm staff. The food is truly inspired here - artisan local produce made into exquisite dishes by a truly talented chef. I had homemade gnocci that was so divine I still dream of it - "handmade summer herb gnocci with walnut and roasted red pepper pesto and Aran Island feta" - it was so soft, melt-in-the-mouth, unctuous, with a delicious sauce. Partner had spanking fresh local fish. They are a slow food restaurant and are recommended by all the right guides - deservedly so. Go there.

Torrinos Restaurant

10 Market Lane, Westport

View on Map



11 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

madreedevahastin89073379
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 17th June 2017 (visited 16 June 2017)

Nice food & great value



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

guinnessman
Dublin
67 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 02nd May 2017 (visited 30 April 2017)

I eat here regularly with my 2 kids. The best thing about the menu is they do half portions of the specials for the kids and it is generally very healthy. The service is great and a big open area around reception for the kids. The Irish Coffee from the bar is poor.

The Everest restaurant

South Mall,Co. Mayo,Westport, Westport

View on Map



9 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

mgtrigger49520211
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 20th April 2017 (visited 19 April 2017)

Really tasty food friendly staff and good value I\'d be happy out to go again



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Traditional Irish

angamurphy27129474
Westmeath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 02nd May 2017 (visited 17 April 2017)

This is a family run restaurant in a beautiful setting over looking mountains and lakes the menu is vast with everything from seafood to potatoes cakes to pancakes to pasta etc never seen a menu to offer such a variety of dishes the food was amazing very tasty and nicely presented the staff can\'t do enough for you so friendly the place was susperb



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Bistro

roonagh4423467249
Mayo
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th March 2017 (visited 9 March 2017)

I visited the Old Arch Bar recently for lunch. To be fair I had no complaints about the food which was good. My gripe surrounds my request to switch off or lower the volume of the annoying music which was playing from a speaker directly above my head. The waitress merely changed the music to something more annoying. She later came over to our table to enquire if \'everything was all right\' ? I reminded her that I asked that the music be switched off or the volume lowered, to which she replied \" oh do you not like it\". We quickly finished the meal and left.\nWhy ask if everything is all right if you have no intention of pleasing your diners or you are deaf and just going through the motion expecting \' yes fine\' on every response. Don\'t bother asking in future.

Torrinos Restaurant

10 Market Lane, Westport

View on Map



11 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

gerilooney32070919
Clare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th February 2017 (visited 11 February 2017)

Went out for dinner Saturday night, amazing food, great service,lovely restaurant and great value for money. Highly recommend this if you are ever in the area

Cosy Joe's restaurant

Bridge Street, Westport

View on Map



10 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

connaithmac97970439
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 08th February 2017 (visited 5 February 2017)

Fine for a pint, but food is lacking any quality. very disappointing.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7824 ]