icon

Latest Restaurant Reviews

Name Cost Rating

(Posted Yesterday by davidgmcloughlin)

Salamanca

1 St Andrews Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South

Really enjoyed Salamanca yesterday evening! Great friendly staff and lovely food! Will be back!
Read More...

(Posted Yesterday by Kidomu)

Canters Tandoori

9 Fairview Strand, Fairview

We went to Canters Tandoori for a birthday meal and everybody was really happy with the food. "the best Tikka Masala I have ever eaten" and "the lamb is cooked absolutely beautifully" were only 2 of the positive comments that came up. The restaurant is on the small side which makes it easy to relax and the atmosphere in general is nice with soft lighting and music playing quietly in the background.
Read More...

(Posted Yesterday by lisa.roche)

Roshni

4 Olivemount Terrace,, Dundrum, Dundrum

My boyfriend and I had dinner here, it was very quiet however the food and service were excellent. We will definitely go back.
Read More...

(Posted Yesterday by sandramlawlor3936649)

The Brock Inn

Ashbourne Road, The Ward

Had starters of over cooked not crispy chicken wings, Waited a half hour for the main meal and when it finally arrived it was cold from the meat to the veg so not very enjoyable which took away from the good work of the chef as this would of been a very nice meal had it been warm, The place was not busy so think staff forgot we ordered a main meal, toddlers that was with us had all finished eating again our main meal arrived, it was only when we were asked if we ordered a meal was it brought out. Although staff were friendly and polite this is not a place I will visit again, When I pay for hot food I expect just that and its not like its a cheap place to eat in
Read More...

(Posted 2 days ago by Happy Foodie)

Brasserie Sixty6

66/67 Great South Georges Street, Dublin 2 , City Centre South

Had a fantastic lunch here but chose it from the diinner menu. it was the best fillet steak i've had in years.The presentation alone was amazing. My waitress could not have been more attentive, she went above and beyond the call of duty and couldn't have been more helpful and efficient. The ambience here is really lovely reminiscent of a high class New York restaurant. Highly recommended.
Read More...

(Posted 2 days ago by carrolls321)

Millstone, A Dublin Restaurant

39 Dame Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South

Lovely evening. Thank you to all and for finding my handbag.
Read More...

(Posted 2 days ago by elizabeth.winston)

Milano (Blanchardstown)

Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15, Blanchardstown

On Wed 17 December 3 Friends enjoyed tasty salads and pizza followed by dessert and coffees at Milano's Blanchardstown. The place was buzzing at 6pm yet the staff were courteous and attentive. The menu was varied, the food ,which was well presented , arrived promptly and it was great value. This was our second visit and it will be a regular venue for us.
Read More...

(Posted 2 days ago by molly.o-neill)

Michel

1 Brighton Road, Dublin 18, Foxrock

Live just down the road from this and cannot believe I hadn't tried it sooner! The food is delicious and really fresh they do a good value soup and a sambo deal too! Great atmosphere here on a lazy Sunday afternoon. What topped it off for me was the delicious Mocha I got made with Nespresso...my favourite!
Read More...

(Posted 2 days ago by Grainne777)

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

6-8 East Essex Street, , Dublin City Centre, D2, Temple Bar

Had dinner here with two colleagues for the first time last night. Loved the décor, staff are really nice as was the food. I had the dumpling starter as did my two friends which was delicious but we all agreed that it the dish could have done with another dumpling (i:e 3 instead of 2) We then had the salmon, cannelloni and monkfish all of which were delicious. Service was good but I think the waiting staff only offered to top up our wine once during the night but it was a busy night. I will definitely return.
Read More...

(Posted 2 days ago by delicious)

Pink Elephant

Mains CourtSwords, Swords

I visited the Pink Elephant on a Friday night with a group of 8 people. The food is very good, particularly the chicken satay and the crispy roast duck, the atmosphere is lovely and relaxing and the staff, cannot do enough for you. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience here and I will definitely be returning
Read More...

(Posted 2 days ago by cjudge109)

Kitchen

3 South Anne Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South

Reviewing this after my third visit as the first two visits were rushed because I had to go to the Gaiety after(location wise - very handy). So didn't have time to go three courses. But I can now rate them on consistency. The early bird is good value with some decent choices. Previously I'd walked in looking for a table for two and there was no problem, but as it was nearly Christmas and there was five of us we booked ahead and was glad we had as it was very busy for a Monday night. My friend and I went with the chicken wings. She declared them the best she'd had, I thought they were pretty good. My other friend went with the mozzarella salad and thought it was lovely. One friend went with a steak which had a supplement added and said it was good but had a fair amount of fat. My friend was very happy with her venison curry. I had a taste, meat was tender and very tasty. I went with the burger which comes with fries. Really good. Although when I looked for salt for the chips there wasn't any condiments on the table so we had to ask the waitress. We then had to give the salt to the table next to us when they were looking for it. Desserts we went for were Guinness sticky toffee pudding and a crumble. Both were good but tepid could really have done with being warmer/hotter. The service was good, friendly and prompt, we weren't waiting ages for order, food, dishes cleared away or bill. It's not the cosiest but it's worth checking out.
Read More...

(Posted 2 days ago by thedubs)

Toscana City Centre

3 Cork Hill, Dame Street (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin City Centre, Dublin 2, Temple Bar

Lovely Italian restaurant in central location in Dame Street. Meatballs were delicious. Staff very helpful. Worth a return visit.
Read More...

(Posted 2 days ago by molly.o-neill)

Shanai Indian Cuisine

Cabinteely Old Bray Road, Cabinteely

Ate here again last night, never a disappointment! Food was great, I got chicken tikka masala and my boyfriend got beef jalfrezi, the meat was cooked to perfection! It was so tender! Love the free popadums and dips you get at the start too! It was a bit empty but it was late on a Wednesday night to be fair and it just meant the service was really quick!
Read More...

(Posted 2 days ago by molly.o-neill)

Shanai Indian Cuisine

Cabinteely Old Bray Road, Cabinteely

Ate here again last night, never a disappointment! Food was great, I got chicken tikka masala and my boyfriend got beef jalfrezi, the meat was cooked to perfection! It was so tender! Love the free popadums and dips you get at the start too! It was a bit empty but it was late on a Wednesday night to be fair and it just meant the service was really quick!
Read More...

(Posted 2 days ago by exd)

Rolys Cafe

7 Ballsbridge Terrace, Dublin 4, Ballsbridge

Superb - looking forward to our next visit to Roly's
Read More...


Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 1.7740 ]