Restaurants Reviews in Laois

Submit a Review

Kelly's Steakhouse@ Portlaoise Heritage ...

Portlaoise Heritage Hotel, Town Centre, ...

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Bistro

paddy.murray40103088
Cavan
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th August 2017 (visited 11 August 2017)

I like to consider myself as a steak connoisseur. I decided to try Kelly\'s this evening, walking in, was greeted by a pleasant waiter, even though we did not have a reservation. Went for the Calamari for starters, very nice. Slight aftertaste of dressing from the salad, but overall very nice. Decided for the 10oz fillet steak for main, medium to medium well. Was cooked to perfection...... Only let down was the chips. Steak was pricey but well worth the money. If I could make a recommendation, is if possible to make homemade chunky fries, would definitely be 10/10. Overall, 9.5/10. Recommended.

Charter Bar restaurant

Portlaois Heritage Hotel, Portlaoise

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

kp7478728225
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 07th July 2017 (visited 7 July 2017)

Nice place......service was slow though.....many staff on but all seemed to be behind the bar even thought the place was not that busy......one waitress seemed to be taking care of the entire restaurant so we had to wait for approx 20 minutes to have our order taken.....also there was one of the waiters sitting at end of the bar drinking and chatting with what looked like the manager........\nManager needs to go back to school..... after 25 mins we finally got our food....

Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant

Patrick Street, Mountmellick

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

karenor5551787916
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 28th April 2017 (visited 24 March 2017)

My family and I had a wonderful meal here, totally unplanned. The food was terrific and the staff were so so nice. Great value for money too, will definitely call again.

Kelly's Steakhouse@ Portlaoise Heritage ...

Portlaoise Heritage Hotel, Town Centre, ...

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Bistro

lucytynan28329905
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 19th March 2017 (visited 18 March 2017)

Was very disappointed with steak ordered rib eye as did my husband was full of fat potatoes horrible very dissatisfied won\'t be going again

Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant

Patrick Street, Mountmellick

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

1315037515362144
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 02nd February 2017 (visited 29 January 2017)

Amazing restaurant, We had a wonderful girl called Lauren serving us. She was so pleasant and always smiling. She was so lovely and chatty to us all. She was working on her own that night and it was so busy both on the phones and the restaurant. She was managing 3 tables of customers as well as two phones constantly ringing and she never missed a phone call. She was an absolute credit and brings customers in. The Food was also delicious, there was nothing left on any of our plates. Have to say we had a wonderful experience here and A+++ credits to Lauren, she is a a trupper to work.

Kelly's Steakhouse@ Portlaoise Heritage ...

Portlaoise Heritage Hotel, Town Centre, ...

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Bistro

happyhearts
Laois
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd December 2016 (visited 22 December 2016)

Our first time to eat at the Kellys Steakhouse was delicious. Decor and ambience was really nice. Staff were so polite and our food was really good. Rack of Lamb was a good choice, homemade chips always a winner and Tiramisu for dessert was fab. Definitely will return and recommend. Other friends in our party said the steaks they had were really nice too.

Relish Brasserie restaurant

67 Main Street, Port Laoise, Portlaoise

View on Map



8 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
American

byrno21
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd November 2016 (visited 21 November 2016)

went to relish last night with a group of 8 friends. We would be regular customers to relish. We were the first sitting of the evening at 6pm. After waiting 40 minutes after ordering we asked how long more it might be as over half our party ordered starters as mains which shouldn't take as long as we waited Was told by a staff member that there fryer had gone down which obviously meant it had broken however as there was 4 waiting staff we felt they could have advised us of same within the 40 minutes but did not. 15 minutes later after waiting almost an hour on our order, the chips that were presented were both burnt and over cooked. I brought this to the attention of the head waitress/manager who was rude to say the least with a manner that should not be front of house in Hospitality. She quoted "the fryer was down nothing I could do and proceeded to walk away". No apology or anything of the sort. She came back to the table a few moments later with fresh chips for one of our party and just lobbed them onto the table did not ask if everything was ok or anything. We were regular customers of Relish as we are local in Portlaoise and would have used on many occasions. However we wont be in any hurry to return anytime soon. You should learn to look after your customers in order to keep them coming back

Indian Prince Restaurant

Kilminchy Court, Portlaoise

View on Map



9 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

luanascu34062383
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th July 2016 (visited 23 July 2016)

We live locally and hadn\'t been here for a while but decided to come for my son\'s birthday. We were pleasantly surprised at the improvement in the quality of the food. All our dishes were very good and the chicken cooked well. The staff were very pleasant as always and the premises clean and cared for. Anyone passing junction 16 on the M7 should take a detour and sample it\'s delights.

Indian Prince Restaurant

Kilminchy Court, Portlaoise

View on Map



9 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

matt

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 23rd May 2016 (visited 21 May 2016)

A great little spot. My meal was lovely my wifes chicken Korma was OK. Staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend for a quiet meal.

Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

24A Market Square, Portlaoise

View on Map



10 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

ocarroll64551892
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd May 2016 (visited 15 May 2016)

Season\'s Restaurant is such an experience. The food is truly excellent. I got strawberry crisps on my beef stroganoff!! U don\'t find this quality very often and at such a unbelievable price. I would have expected it to be double what it cost. We had lunch for 4 and each meal was delicious. We will be back.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4250 ]