Restaurants Reviews in Laois

Submit a Review

Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant

Patrick Street, Mountmellick

View on Map



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

1315037515362144
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 02nd February 2017 (visited 29 January 2017)

Amazing restaurant, We had a wonderful girl called Lauren serving us. She was so pleasant and always smiling. She was so lovely and chatty to us all. She was working on her own that night and it was so busy both on the phones and the restaurant. She was managing 3 tables of customers as well as two phones constantly ringing and she never missed a phone call. She was an absolute credit and brings customers in. The Food was also delicious, there was nothing left on any of our plates. Have to say we had a wonderful experience here and A+++ credits to Lauren, she is a a trupper to work.

Kelly's Steakhouse@ Portlaoise Heritage ...

Portlaoise Heritage Hotel, Town Centre, ...

View on Map



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Bistro

happyhearts
Laois
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd December 2016 (visited 22 December 2016)

Our first time to eat at the Kellys Steakhouse was delicious. Decor and ambience was really nice. Staff were so polite and our food was really good. Rack of Lamb was a good choice, homemade chips always a winner and Tiramisu for dessert was fab. Definitely will return and recommend. Other friends in our party said the steaks they had were really nice too.

Relish Brasserie restaurant

67 Main Street, Port Laoise, Portlaoise

View on Map



8 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
American

byrno21
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd November 2016 (visited 21 November 2016)

went to relish last night with a group of 8 friends. We would be regular customers to relish. We were the first sitting of the evening at 6pm. After waiting 40 minutes after ordering we asked how long more it might be as over half our party ordered starters as mains which shouldn't take as long as we waited Was told by a staff member that there fryer had gone down which obviously meant it had broken however as there was 4 waiting staff we felt they could have advised us of same within the 40 minutes but did not. 15 minutes later after waiting almost an hour on our order, the chips that were presented were both burnt and over cooked. I brought this to the attention of the head waitress/manager who was rude to say the least with a manner that should not be front of house in Hospitality. She quoted "the fryer was down nothing I could do and proceeded to walk away". No apology or anything of the sort. She came back to the table a few moments later with fresh chips for one of our party and just lobbed them onto the table did not ask if everything was ok or anything. We were regular customers of Relish as we are local in Portlaoise and would have used on many occasions. However we wont be in any hurry to return anytime soon. You should learn to look after your customers in order to keep them coming back

Indian Prince Restaurant

Kilminchy Court, Portlaoise

View on Map



9 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

luanascu34062383
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th July 2016 (visited 23 July 2016)

We live locally and hadn\'t been here for a while but decided to come for my son\'s birthday. We were pleasantly surprised at the improvement in the quality of the food. All our dishes were very good and the chicken cooked well. The staff were very pleasant as always and the premises clean and cared for. Anyone passing junction 16 on the M7 should take a detour and sample it\'s delights.

Indian Prince Restaurant

Kilminchy Court, Portlaoise

View on Map



9 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

matt

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 23rd May 2016 (visited 21 May 2016)

A great little spot. My meal was lovely my wifes chicken Korma was OK. Staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend for a quiet meal.

Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

24A Market Square, Portlaoise

View on Map



10 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

ocarroll64551892
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd May 2016 (visited 15 May 2016)

Season\'s Restaurant is such an experience. The food is truly excellent. I got strawberry crisps on my beef stroganoff!! U don\'t find this quality very often and at such a unbelievable price. I would have expected it to be double what it cost. We had lunch for 4 and each meal was delicious. We will be back.

Relish Brasserie restaurant

67 Main Street, Port Laoise, Portlaoise

View on Map



8 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
American

Seaturtle71
Laois
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 07th July 2016 (visited 5 May 2016)

The restaurant is probably better for lunch than dinner. They seem very fond of the deep fat fryer and the 'bit' of tossed salad seems to constitute vegetables. Getting tired of eating food from a chopping board too.

Great India Restaurant

French Church Street, Portarlington

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

veroniquecanning

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 15th February 2016 (visited 14 February 2016)

The food is delicious and the staff very nice. Thumb up for this restaurant, will most definitely visit again!

Indian Prince Restaurant

Kilminchy Court, Portlaoise

View on Map



9 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

bouncer193267371831
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd January 2016 (visited 22 January 2016)

Had a meal in the Indian Prince with my sister it was fabulous could not fault it or the staff and atomspher in any way would certainly go again well worth the visit get s 10/10 from me any day long may they counitue to stay in business

Mayur Restaurant

Main Street, Portlaoise

View on Map



12 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

jwbrophy
Laois
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 13th January 2016 (visited 2 January 2016)

This was our first visit to Mayur, thanks to a voucher from friends. Had tried other Indians in Portlaoise before but this is definitely the best! We tried a Christmas taster menu that was still available - a selection of starters, selection of main courses and selection of deserts and a drink all for €70 for 2 people. The main courses included pilau rice and a selection of nan breads. We were asked to let them know if we needed more pilau rice. Each and every starter and main course was delicious. I would highly recommend this option if it is available again! We were just about able for desert, carrot cake and chocolate brownie selection. Lovely atmosphere and very busy, which is always a good sign. We will definitely be back!

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3442 ]