Toscana City Centre restaurant

3 Cork Hill, Dame Street (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin City Centre, Dublin 2, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

477 reviews
4 stars - based on 477 reviews

Toscana City Centre

Submit a review
Toscana City Centre

VickiFitz
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2017 (visited 8 August 2017)

Lovely food super service the only Italian to go to in Dublin nGreat location for gigs in the Olympia and vicar street nTry to make to early bird as this is great value and totally delicious

Toscana City Centre

Julia.mzd56414572
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 31st July 2017 (visited 31 July 2017)

I went for dinner tonight and we had a bad service at the end. I asked to split my bill and pay part by debit card and the another one with my voucher card( one4all ), then 2 staff said the voucher was not accepted, when the manager came and confirmed I could pay using this voucher...anyone of those 3 staffs including the manager was able to charge my bill at all. The manager only said my voucher card was not working and I had to pay by debt card.nI said more than 3 times to insert the amount before try making the payment, but they really didn't care. As if it was not enough the waiter asked to my boyfriend "do you want to handle the card machine?"nBad experience.

Toscana City Centre

shazzaroo
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2016 (visited 13 August 2016)

Went here Saturday afternoon seven of us in total, we ordered from the set menu and everyone enjoyed the food, very good value for money and all the staff are friendly

Toscana City Centre

Paula_h
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2016 (visited 3 January 2016)

Toscana is one of my favourite restaurants! The food & service never disappoint! Good value for money too. This visit was no exception!

Toscana City Centre

dpcc52
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 22nd March 2016 (visited 5 March 2016)

Second time in Toscana recently. Very lively atmosphere and the staff have just the right blend of service and informality - they get as involved in the dining experience as the customers. Food is excellent.

Toscana City Centre

xcloudx
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2016 (visited 15 January 2016)

I had heard a lot about this restaurant before I came here, mainly from my friend who was getting married and is obsessed with this place. He chose this restaurant for his wedding dinner and it was fantastic. We had a group of 50 for dinner and the staff were amazing. They were so helpful and pleasant, they made sure every single person was taken care of, topped up our wine quite a bit, checked on ALL of us for our food. They worked very hard. We had a four course meal and it was delicious from start to finish. There was 6 starter options, 8 main options and 4 dessert options, along with tea or coffee to finish. I chose the hot wings for starter, the chicken literally fell off the bone. Divine! They were very spicy but absolutely lovely. I chose tagliatelle alla Toscana for dinner, more chicken.. The pasta and sauce was beautiful, so creamy and full of flavour. I couldn't handle any more chicken so I left that alone. The portions were huge. I could barely finish it. I took a break, along with everyone else! Then my dessert came out, I ordered the lemon cream and biscotti. TO DIE FOR. So creamy, bursting with flavour and a lovely tangy aftertaste. The biscotti could have been a slight but crunchier but that's just how I like it. Finished with an espresso and I was doneeee. I could barely move. The owner came to see how everyone was doing, she's an absolute diamond. She made sure everything went perfectly. Her staff are an absolute credit to her. Fantastic restaurant.

Toscana City Centre

Youdy
Kildare
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 15th December 2015 (visited 12 December 2015)

We ate in Toscana on Saturday afternoon for a family dinner. Very rude staff. Food was just about edible. We will definitely won't be returning

Toscana City Centre

philip_curran
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2015 (visited 15 October 2015)

Loved the food and service, will be back again

Toscana City Centre

mollzer
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2015 (visited 8 November 2015)

Popped in here for lunch in a very wet Sunday in Dublin. We had the lunch menu, 2 courses for €14.95. Was yummy. I had bruschetta to start and the lemon chicken for main curse. Can't fault it and I was still full 5 hours later!!! Highly recommend

Toscana City Centre

Lilgenie
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 05th November 2015 (visited 4 November 2015)

Have been a few times to this restaurant for lunch and dinner and never been dissapointed. But something to watch out for is their early bird offier - unlike most places that give you the choice of two courses or three courses for different prices Toscana only do a three course. It's still value for money as some of their a la carte dishes are the same price of €21. Aside from that the restaurant is compact but you don't feel like your on top of other diners. The food was delicious and hot when served. And the staff were friendly and courteous.

Toscana City Centre

mlygr
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 16th September 2015 (visited 11 September 2015)

have heard of this place for a long time with recommendations. It has a lovely warm atmosphere with very friendly staff and good service. I had seafood risotto which the rice was not as soft to my preference, half clams were not open because of the source, but they didn't charge me for my main so appreciated. Lady's was broken so had to share with the gents which I was not comfortable with. Overall was good and I'd go back again.

Toscana City Centre

D22
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2015 (visited 30 May 2015)

Excellent restaurant!! Wine is fab! Downstairs they have a lovely private room as such with a few tables and an open fire. Very romantic for a date. Lasange very tasty. Will defo return.

Toscana City Centre

Guinness4ever

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2015 (visited 15 August 2015)

Great place with great food. It is not a cheap place to eat and drink but it is value for money. A return is a must for me.

Toscana City Centre

cheerfulirish
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 03rd August 2015 (visited 26 June 2015)

Just fabulous

Toscana City Centre

wayne.hunt2
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2015 (visited 20 June 2015)

Excellent restaurant - would definitely return

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4706 ]