Oliver St John Gogartys restaurant

57/58 Fleet Street, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


18 reviews

Oliver St John Gogartys

Submit a review

susandye52

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 22nd June 2014 (visited 19 June 2014)

Service was a bit dicey. Brown bread was good as well as the Irish Stew.

jr.dreier

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 02nd January 2014 (visited 31 December 2013)

We never got a table, but we were eating in the bar,we vere very very satisfired with the service from the young waitress and the food.

s7tibs
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 27th April 2012 (visited 25 April 2012)

Since moving to Dublin I had purposely avoided Temple Bar area for food on the advice of locals but thought I would give it a chance. All my worst fears were realised in this experience. The pub below had such loud music that you could feel the vibrations through the floor. Despite the restaurant not being busy the service was non-existent and diners were placed on tables extremley close to each other so it was a squeeze to get out. I had Irish Stew which was water, flavourless and made with poor quality meet. My friend enjoyed her fish and chips but the vegetables served on the side for all meals were truly horrible and overdone. I had to go and find a member of staff to request our bill (all staff were very unfriendly) and was glad to leave. Never again.

greensausages
Wexford
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 16th January 2012 (visited 21 November 2011)

I was here with a friend for lunch and I had the vegetarian lasagne. It wasn't great to be honest and I was very disappointed because I'd heard great things about this place. The service was fantastic and the athmosphere was buzzing. Overall it was an unsatisfactory experience but I would be willing to give it another go.

LovestoEat

19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:15%

Reviewed 12th September 2011 (visited 11 September 2011)

Visited here as we wanted to celebrate a small achievement with some lobster and their 'specials' menu had the best value we could find at short notice in the city centre - beautiful whole lobster in a cream & whiskey sauce for €29.99. As a city centre resident I never really think to eat in any of the Temple Bar pubs, dismissing them as likely standard fare for tourists, but I was really pleasantly surprised. Lovely cosy restaurant on the 2nd floor, nice and friendly staff and we each had the lobster which was delicious and hit the spot. Will definitely come back again. Total bill came to €70 for the two lobster and two large glasses of wine. We also saw some of the other offerings being carried to neighbouring tables and the portion sizes were nice and large and seemed to be going down well!

Insignia
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 24th June 2011 (visited 11 June 2011)

Never been here before but will be back. Good food, good service and a great atmosphere.

pricekr
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 04th June 2011 (visited 31 May 2011)

Fun place with great music and ambience. The food and service were terrific. The only bad thing was the drunk guy sitting near the entrance. He could barely stand up and was causing some concern to other patrons.

Hermitage
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 09th July 2010 (visited 6 July 2010)

i went here for lunch with a work colleague who was feeling a bit blue, we tried the four course lunch for 25 euro, this was superb if a little too generous, this place which i have never visited has a bizarre colection of fine french wines at what can only be described as bargain prices, chateau lynch bages 1995 was 130 euro, in Dublin!!!! its worth going to check out that alone, great hiding / drinking place where nobody will find you

AnJaGa
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 02nd July 2010 (visited 16 June 2010)

Although personally am not the greatest fan of Irish food I thought I could try some of the places recommended by friends and this one was one of them. I must admit that the food was melting. I could recommend oysters, salmon and seafood chowder if you are a seafood fan, if not you should go for Traditional Irish Stew with Lamb Shank. Staff was very friendly, they wre especially helpful if it came to the wine choice. Overall very very nice experience and I surely can say: go for it!

Heliennka
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 24th June 2010 (visited 22 June 2010)

My recommendations :) great people, great food, great atmosphere ... Need to try yourself :)

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5315 ]