F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street restaurant

2 Crow Street, Dublin 2, City Centre, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Steak

Price Range:

€€

213 reviews
4 stars - based on 213 reviews

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

Submit a review
F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

twh
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 24th April 2016 (visited 24 April 2015)

Casual dining it is and a bit rough and ready. Tables jammed together so you invariably get a knock every time someone leaves or someone gets served. Steaks cooked as requested but the.place lacked ambience and.we.lwft feeling a bit bruised and soul less. It felt more.like.a huge chain than.a dining experience

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

dublinBBB2016
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 15th April 2016 (visited 9 April 2016)

I never received a response to the following feedback provided directly to the restaurant after an awful experience while dining here... "Although I have never complained about a restaurant before, after relaying my experience to my friends / colleagues, I feel it is necessary in this instance, particularly to ensure the safety of others in the future. While the restaurant got my order incorrect (and left my boyfriend’s meal on the table while they were correcting my order, meaning we were eating separately), I understand that these things happen and this would not enough in isolation to merit a complaint. However, later in the evening, I went to attend the (ladies) bathroom at the restaurant to find that the first cubicle was covered in vomit and the second cubicle was occupied. While waiting for the second cubicle, I smelt smoke. Moments later, a man appeared from the cubicle (who was clearly a heroin addict) and approached me (the majority of what he was saying was inaudible). Tin foil and ash were scattered all over the floor of the cubicle. Thankfully, I managed to leave the bathroom. I notified a female waitress about what had occurred, and while I was relaying the story to her, both of us witnessed the man leave the restaurant. I returned to my seat and no one approached me to ensure the matter was under control. I was naturally very shook as to what had happened. It was not until I asked the maître d' 10 minutes later as to whether it was safe to attend the bathroom that he stated that the bathrooms were in order. He shrugged off the issue, noting that they could not control who uses their bathrooms and that it was a frequent occurrence (with one drug addict locking himself in the staff bathrooms in the previous week). As soon as possible after, we left the restaurant. No one acknowledged what had occurred while we were leaving and we were sent to find our coats ourselves. Although you cannot monitor the individuals who use your bathrooms (due to the physical layout of the restaurant), you do have an obligation to ensure that your customers are safe while dining in your restaurant. There is a variety of ways in which these frequent occurrences could be prevented, for example, by placing a passcode on the bathrooms. A much worse situation could have unfolded with one female in an isolated bathroom with a male who had just taken heroin."

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

laurenk93

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 23rd January 2016 (visited 22 January 2016)

Myself and my boyfriend ate here on the recommendation of a friend. I should start by saying that I don't eat steak, but my boyfriend loves it so once I seen there was a burger on the menu I was happy to go. Our first impression was how lovely and quaint it was, tucked away off Dame Street and small inside, the service was outstanding and the staff were helpful and friendly. We both had the Caeser salad which was fresh and delicious! My boyfriend ordered the fillet steak and he raved about it, the best he'd ever had. I ordered the burger and while it was really tasty and well done (as I'd asked) it was huge. I mean the size of my head kind of huge. It also comes with a bowl of beef-dripping chips, I was worried about these but the lovely waiter assured me you could barely notice the beef and in truth they were delicious, very similar to chipper-style chips. I didn't even manage half the burger after having the salad and chips which I was really sorry about but I enjoyed the small bit I had. Unless you have a huge appetite I'd suggest not getting a starter, it was just too much for me. We had a table at 10pm so we didn't feel rushed, we had plenty of time to sit and chat before we ordered a sticky toffee pudding to share which was unbelievable. I wish I'd had enough appetite for a full one! The steak is quite expensive but everything else on the menu is reasonable and the final bill was a pleasant surprise. We'll definitely eat here again, I'll just have to remember to go straight for a main! Hugely recommend.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

conorleavey87
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2015 (visited 13 June 2015)

Superb service and food every time. Love this place

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

maggcen
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2015 (visited 2 August 2015)

Although very expensive, the steaks were cooked perfectly. We had a lovely Italian server, very friendly and chatty. Their baked cheesecake is the best in town! For all meat lovers this is the place to eat!

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

lizmacevoy63

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 01st July 2015 (visited 6 June 2015)

FXBs is the restaurant I chose if I want to eat steak. Always perfectly cooked, beautifully tender and the Béarnaise Sauce is to die for. You have got to try the maple roasted carrot and parsnips delicious! The Staff in Crowe St are excellent

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

diners1
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 12th April 2015 (visited 9 April 2015)

Ordered from the early bird menu and found it to be great value. There were three of us and we all ordered the rump stake, at the recommendation of the very helpful waitress. One sister had a problem with hers, it was replaced and more sides given. I found mine to be delicious, as was the side order of honeyed carrots and parsnips, and onion rings. Sister number two also cleared her plate. We had chocolate tart and cheesecake for dessert which were both delicious. Service was excellent and the waitresses very friendly. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

lili.torres
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2015 (visited 1 January 2015)

Great steak house. you must try the Porterhouse or the Chateaubriand. Very affordable prices too.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

orlamc2121254133
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2014 (visited 25 October 2014)

Super dinner here with my other half- had some French Martinis- probably more than a few! And for starters we had the kidneys, and the mussels and had two t-bones for our mains with the Cajun onions- out of this world!

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

Nellie1431
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2014 (visited 16 November 2014)

We are regular visitors to FXB Crow Street. Great food, superb staff, excellent early & value menus. Consistently good. Creme brûlée to die for. Good offers on FXB club membership. Always enjoyable.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

Foodie100
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2014 (visited 30 August 2014)

I had a group of Americans and clients (13 in all) for dinner here following the US football game in Croke Park. The restaurant was full but despite that the service was excellent, the food terrific and not overly expensive. Everyone enjoyed the night and I would recommend anyone who enjoys a really good ribeye stake to try the 22oz on the bone, really tasty and succulent. One small gripe, they only serve craft beer which none of our party liked. I don't understand why regular beers aren't on the menu, it would certainly add to the choice for clients.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

TheDrivelMachine
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th August 2014 (visited 17 August 2014)

This is a great restaurant and fantastic value for money. I have brought several friends here who have said it was the best steak they have ever tasted! The staff are always so friendly, professional and efficient. And it's always the same staff as well, which makes me think they are treated well. They have a great selection on their menu, catering for when you want to spend a little and a lot! They have a brilliant alcohol selection too, serving vintage whiskeys and less commonly found spirit brands. I really love it here - visited twice in one weekend on the insistence of my American guest! Well done everyone!

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

werner.hoebel

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2014 (visited 11 April 2014)

It was perfect Thanks a lot

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

kb_78
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th December 2013 (visited 29 December 2013)

Plates were cold and scallops were cold, otherwise v enjoyable.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Crow Street

sjohn1445
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2013 (visited 22 October 2013)

Me and my partner were here for midweek meal, first time visit and well impressed.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4206 ]