Beeftro Dublin restaurant

Pembroke District, Dundrum Town Centre , South Dublin, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
French

Price Range:

€€€

35 reviews
4 stars - based on 35 reviews

Beeftro Dublin

Submit a review
Beeftro Dublin

rossmcd8617832683
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 29th March 2015 (visited 8 February 2015)

Flawless from start to finish. Onion soup for starter, rib eye steak for mains. Not one single flaw to be had. Their special steak sauce/butter was like nothing else I've ever tasted and their crispy onion/bacon mash was like velvet. Very friendly staff and a beautiful restaurant to boot makes me want to go back sooner rather than later.

Beeftro Dublin

AOB

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 17th February 2015 (visited 13 February 2015)

I had the monkfish and prawn bon bons for my starter, the portion was very small for the price and the flavour wasn't amazing. It was just ok. My friend has the cheese skillet with chorizo bread which was sooo good and a huge portion...I was livid I didn't order it myself! For main, I had the chili beef burger, it was nice but nothing amazing either, the beef was a little overcooked and a tad dry. An ok dining experience, i won't be running back to it. The service was excellent, very quick and friendly waiting staff.

Beeftro Dublin

barbara.skerritt
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 17th February 2015 (visited 16 February 2015)

I only marked down the atmosphere as it was a Monday and there was very few tables taken so was hard to judge it - overall the food was excellent and I will definitely visit again.

Beeftro Dublin

gigi1
Dublin
105 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 12th February 2015 (visited 8 February 2015)

Fantastic lunch as usual. My only complaint would be that we ordered a slider and fries from the children's menu for our young toddler and it came with a very un-child-friendly long wooden skewer through the burger!

Beeftro Dublin

dizoneill
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 11th February 2015 (visited 10 February 2015)

really nice experience totally recommend will go back

Beeftro Dublin

Crazy Susie
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:72%

Reviewed 20th January 2015 (visited 28 December 2014)

As always, Beeftro excels. Service excellent. Food never disappointing. They had a special on which consisted of chicken and chorizo cooked in red wine with tomatoes. I savoured every morsel. Fresh ingedients, beautifully executed as they say in all the best foodie programmes. The other half had a lovely steak which didn't disappoint. Always a treat to dine here. You never get a bad meal. Get yourself down there and enjoy the experience. French bistro vibe smack bang in middle of Dundrum. Fantastique!

Beeftro Dublin

ADublinDiner
Dublin
67 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 18th November 2014 (visited 13 November 2014)

A fabulous restaurant and a good night is always guaranteed! My most recent visit was last Thursday. We were greeted by an extremely friendly hostess. There was (as always) a lovely atmosphere In the restaurant and our steaks were superb. Beeftro is definitely by far the best restaurant in Dundrum. The décor is gorgeous and all the staff are very friendly. The food is very well priced too. I give it 10 out of 10! :-)

Beeftro Dublin

nmoorad
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 04th November 2014 (visited 1 November 2014)

If you want an excellent piece of meat cooked to perfection...this is the place to go. The waiting star are attentive and very helpful. My husband and I like our steak medium rare and it comes just that. The onion rings well if I could eat them every day, I'd be a very happy woman. The kids portions are generous and they're accomodating of kids.i will be back, many times.

Beeftro Dublin

EvKitCat
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 03rd November 2014 (visited 11 October 2014)

Best steak in Dublin in a lovely, intimate and friendly setting. Both wait staff and management are extremely helpful and accommodating - they will always go that extra mile to make the customer happy - be itaby making a birthday or anniversary extra special or recommending somewhere nearby for an after dinner drink! Top quality all round :)

Beeftro Dublin

molly.o-neill
Dublin
53 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 28th October 2014 (visited 25 October 2014)

If you're looking for a quieter restaurant in Dundrum this is ideal. However, even though it wasn't busy the service was still quite slow. The food was tasty and the early bird menu is good value otherwise it's a bit pricey!

Copyright © 2015 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4396 ]