Beeftro - Dundrum restaurant

Pembroke District, Dundrum Town Centre , South Dublin, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€€

37 reviews
4 stars - based on 37 reviews

Beeftro - Dundrum

Submit a review
Beeftro - Dundrum

cheekychap
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 26th August 2015 (visited 20 August 2015)

Great as always and amazing value.Will be back.

Beeftro - Dundrum

Smily2015
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 04th August 2015 (visited 31 July 2015)

I ate at Beeftro, Dundrum last Friday with my Mum and can honestly say it was the nicest meal I've had out in a long time. We were greeted by a lovely friendly staff member, shown to our table and were handed the menu straight away. We had chicken wings and the bacon and chorizo bread to start. The chicken wings were lovely and hot/spicy and the bread was served in a little pan with melted cheese on the bottom......FAB!!! We both had rump steak and chips and were very tasty and filling. We also had the caramel/crunchie sundae for dessert which was also lovely and lush. The house wine was light, so went well with our meal. We finished it all off with coffee. There were lots of others dining in the restaurant on the night so there was a great atmosphere too. We also noted they do lunch at 9.95 (which is the same prices as a sandwich and coffee at most cafes in Dundrum!) and also do an Early Bird menu. I will be totally back to this restaurant to sample their lunch menu and to have dinner there again!!

Beeftro - Dundrum

rossmcd8617832683
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 29th March 2015 (visited 8 February 2015)

Flawless from start to finish. Onion soup for starter, rib eye steak for mains. Not one single flaw to be had. Their special steak sauce/butter was like nothing else I've ever tasted and their crispy onion/bacon mash was like velvet. Very friendly staff and a beautiful restaurant to boot makes me want to go back sooner rather than later.

Beeftro - Dundrum

AOB

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 17th February 2015 (visited 13 February 2015)

I had the monkfish and prawn bon bons for my starter, the portion was very small for the price and the flavour wasn't amazing. It was just ok. My friend has the cheese skillet with chorizo bread which was sooo good and a huge portion...I was livid I didn't order it myself! For main, I had the chili beef burger, it was nice but nothing amazing either, the beef was a little overcooked and a tad dry. An ok dining experience, i won't be running back to it. The service was excellent, very quick and friendly waiting staff.

Beeftro - Dundrum

barbara.skerritt
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 17th February 2015 (visited 16 February 2015)

I only marked down the atmosphere as it was a Monday and there was very few tables taken so was hard to judge it - overall the food was excellent and I will definitely visit again.

Beeftro - Dundrum

gigi1
Dublin
106 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 12th February 2015 (visited 8 February 2015)

Fantastic lunch as usual. My only complaint would be that we ordered a slider and fries from the children's menu for our young toddler and it came with a very un-child-friendly long wooden skewer through the burger!

Beeftro - Dundrum

dizoneill
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 11th February 2015 (visited 10 February 2015)

really nice experience totally recommend will go back

Beeftro - Dundrum

Crazy Susie
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 20th January 2015 (visited 28 December 2014)

As always, Beeftro excels. Service excellent. Food never disappointing. They had a special on which consisted of chicken and chorizo cooked in red wine with tomatoes. I savoured every morsel. Fresh ingedients, beautifully executed as they say in all the best foodie programmes. The other half had a lovely steak which didn't disappoint. Always a treat to dine here. You never get a bad meal. Get yourself down there and enjoy the experience. French bistro vibe smack bang in middle of Dundrum. Fantastique!

Beeftro - Dundrum

ADublinDiner
Dublin
71 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 18th November 2014 (visited 13 November 2014)

A fabulous restaurant and a good night is always guaranteed! My most recent visit was last Thursday. We were greeted by an extremely friendly hostess. There was (as always) a lovely atmosphere In the restaurant and our steaks were superb. Beeftro is definitely by far the best restaurant in Dundrum. The décor is gorgeous and all the staff are very friendly. The food is very well priced too. I give it 10 out of 10! :-)

Beeftro - Dundrum

nmoorad
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 04th November 2014 (visited 1 November 2014)

If you want an excellent piece of meat cooked to perfection...this is the place to go. The waiting star are attentive and very helpful. My husband and I like our steak medium rare and it comes just that. The onion rings well if I could eat them every day, I'd be a very happy woman. The kids portions are generous and they're accomodating of kids.i will be back, many times.

Beeftro - Dundrum

EvKitCat
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 03rd November 2014 (visited 11 October 2014)

Best steak in Dublin in a lovely, intimate and friendly setting. Both wait staff and management are extremely helpful and accommodating - they will always go that extra mile to make the customer happy - be itaby making a birthday or anniversary extra special or recommending somewhere nearby for an after dinner drink! Top quality all round :)

Beeftro - Dundrum

molly.o-neill
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 28th October 2014 (visited 25 October 2014)

If you're looking for a quieter restaurant in Dundrum this is ideal. However, even though it wasn't busy the service was still quite slow. The food was tasty and the early bird menu is good value otherwise it's a bit pricey!

Beeftro - Dundrum

Donalmoulton76507132
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 10th August 2014 (visited 8 August 2014)

Excellent staff. That was the best part.Bland flavourless burger, we had to pay extra for an accompanying salad. €7.50 for a glass of house white?? More bone than meat on the chicken wings! Terrible.

Beeftro - Dundrum

geelongman
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 19th June 2014 (visited 15 June 2014)

We spent a family time at Beeftro. Food was just ok. Nothing above it. My beef and my boyfriend's chicken was scorched. Also they do not give any salad along with beef so you actually eat plain beef with a dressing.

Beeftro - Dundrum

Hazel.dowling

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 31st May 2014 (visited 30 May 2014)

Nice place, nice staff, nice service, awful food

Copyright © 2015 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3771 ]