Beeftro Dublin restaurant

Pembroke District, Dundrum Town Centre , Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
French

Price Range:


21 reviews

Beeftro Dublin

Submit a review

Calafort
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:88%

Reviewed 14th April 2014 (visited 12 April 2014)

Our third visit to Beeftro, so I can fairly say the high quality of food and service is consistent. This time we had the Rib Eye Steak and the Top Blade. Portions are generous, flavourful and tender. The Creamed potato with truffle is positively delicious! On a previous weekday visit - Mon thru Wed, I think - bottled wines are at half price! House wines are also quite good value. Nicely furnished, and comfortable. We'll be back!

jsw
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 23rd March 2014 (visited 1 March 2014)

Four of us came here for for my mothers birthday lunch after some shopping. I had never really looked at the place until then. While walking past I noticed the sign for 10 euro steak lunch, It was absolutely delicious . The steak, fries, sauce and salad was all so fresh and went perfect together. I can't wait to return.

gigi1
Dublin
96 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:97%

Reviewed 21st February 2014 (visited 16 February 2014)

Fantastic steak, cooked perfectly and served with delicious creamed potatoes and sauce. Absolutely brilliant service and a nice, vibrant atmosphere. Great restaurant!

Dotcomdolly

13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:25%

Reviewed 03rd February 2014 (visited 3 February 2014)

Ate lunch here with a friend today. We were the only diners at 12.30 but it soon filled up. Service was attentive, maybe too much? Less of the "madam" please! Food was delicous - I got the rib eye steak and it was beautifully charred yet succulent, with excellent flavour. The truffle pomme puree was divine, crispy onions were good but a bit cold. Desert of the day - a chocolate & hazlenut tart was very good.

Kitten30
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:87%

Reviewed 06th January 2014 (visited 7 November 2013)

Ate here with work one evening. I had the La Tagliata Surf and Turf with truffle mash and the marrow sauce. The steak and prawns were delicious, perfectly cooked and came with some chorizo chopped up in the dish. The truffle mash I could eat all day, served in a lovely pot. The marrow sauce wasn't very flavoursome. I had the caramel, honeycomb and pecan sundae for dessert and that was to die for. Really enjoyed the food here and will definately return. We arrived at 530pm so it was quiet in the restaurant but it soon filled up with shoppers and the atmosphere improved. Service was pretty good and welcoming.

Restaurant response:
So delighted that you enjoyed your work evening with us! Thanks for the great feed back

bistrobonny

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 03rd January 2014 (visited 7 December 2013)

Beeftro serves delicious, honest food in comfortable surroundings. I did find it a little expensive for a "shopping centre" restaurant but it was genuinely tasty. A couple of points I noted on my visit were that the staff weren't very informative about the wine list, they didnt know anything other than what I could read myself from the menu. Also the decor, while stylish is a little cheap on closer inspection, very plasticky "leather" couches. All in all the staff were a nice bunch. The bill came to e140 for 2 starters, two mains (1 rib eye and one striploin) a bottle of beer and a fairly standard bottle of wine.

Restaurant response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us some constructive feedback. You will be delighted to hear that we are lining up some post christmas wine training for January & February. All our floorstaff are over the moon!

kitcat
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 30th December 2013 (visited 21 December 2013)

I went here a few days before christmas and it was my second time. The first time I went the service was dreadful and the food was great and this time I went it was the reverse....service great, food dreadful! I had calamari and chorizo to start and the chorizo was more like what I would believe spam would be like it was soft and tasteless, My burger was the size I would get across the road in the tapas restaurant because it was miniscule!, Partners chicken was dry and his coleslaw gone off. All in all they just cant seem to get it right in this restaurant. I won't be going back and I won't be recommending it.

Restaurant response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave some really constructive comments. I apologise for your less than satisfactory experiences with us on two occasions. We take all complaints very seriously and are looking in to matters which you have mentioned. I am delighted to hear that the service from front of house increased positively. Our Head chef is investigating your issues mentioned from our service records. We would love to see back again and give us another chance to look after you. If you would like to give me a call on 012988874 I would like to treat you to lunch or an early dinner complements of the restaurant. Kind regards Jenny Campbell Restaurant Manager

Spring Chicken
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 29th December 2013 (visited 20 December 2013)

We tried this place, I loved the decor. The staff were very attentive. However I think for a steak house they should down play the uniforms/serving. It was like a steak house was trying to be fine dinning! I ordered the fillet it was ok considering the price. I was expecting an epic piece of steak since it was a steak house. The cut of meat could be described more like a piece from a piece of roast beef that you would cook on a Sunday. It was over seasoned too. My partner can cook better steak. I felt very disappointed. Maybe my standards were too high. I did feel slightly robbed for the what I was given.

Restaurant response:
Happy new year to you. thank you for your great feedback about our decor and staff! I am sorry to hear your disappointment in your fillet steak. We source all our Irish Beef through our personal stockman with the Scarlett Heifer butcher and expect and usually receive only the highest of quality. I am disappointed to hear the cut was not up to scratch and am investigating accordingly. Our Beeftro rub which seasons all our steaks is certainly distinctive, I have addressed this with our head chef to ensure that this is used correctly and a little more sparingly. I always appreciate it when people take the time to write reviews. The good ones are great but the not so good drives us to do better by our customers. Thank you

Tasty1
Dublin
58 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:88%

Reviewed 02nd December 2013 (visited 1 December 2013)

We had an excellent New York Strip and Sirloin Rump cooked to perfection. The sides were fantastic particularly the crispy onions. Good service too but I think its a bit stingy to charge €1.50 for sauce! Nice that they have a gluten free beer on the menu.

Restaurant response:
Thanks for the positive comments. I fully agree about the crispy onions, can't keep away from them myself!

mlygr
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:26%

Reviewed 29th November 2013 (visited 28 November 2013)

We came here for my fiancée's bthday as heard from a friend that the steak here are very nice.We waiwaited for about 15 minutes to order and 30 minutes for the starters. Dont think it should take that long to make prawn and crab meat cocktail? calamari were nice. I then had rib eye steak which was burnt on the top couldn't finish it as all I could smell was the burnt. My fiancée's fillet steak was nice but size was small. Not many choices for desserts tho but what we had were nice. Overall was ok, be better if they can improve the service speed.

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.9489 ]