Beeftro Dublin restaurant

Pembroke District, Dundrum Town Centre , Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
French

Price Range:


26 reviews

Beeftro Dublin

Submit a review

perfectpalet
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 22nd August 2014 (visited 16 July 2014)

I hate being negative about any restaurant but I will never be back unfortunately. I was served a burger which I can onl;y describe as being the worst I've ever had. So dry it crumbled into 3 small clumps, burned and absolutely tiny! My parents weren't impressed with their steaks either. Very expensive and service is awful. Disappointed.

Donalmoulton76507132
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 10th August 2014 (visited 8 August 2014)

Excellent staff. That was the best part.Bland flavourless burger, we had to pay extra for an accompanying salad. €7.50 for a glass of house white?? More bone than meat on the chicken wings! Terrible.

geelongman
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 19th June 2014 (visited 15 June 2014)

We spent a family time at Beeftro. Food was just ok. Nothing above it. My beef and my boyfriend's chicken was scorched. Also they do not give any salad along with beef so you actually eat plain beef with a dressing.

Hazel.dowling

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 31st May 2014 (visited 30 May 2014)

Nice place, nice staff, nice service, awful food

gillian

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 20th April 2014 (visited 19 April 2014)

A lovely place to go, always passed it buy as I had regular restaurants I went to. Decided to take my husband there as he is a big steak fan, it was lovely, great food, nice atmosphere and our waiter was so friendly to, we will definitely return, so far its my husbands favourite restaurant in Dundrum! Great to find new places in our local area .

Calafort
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 14th April 2014 (visited 12 April 2014)

Our third visit to Beeftro, so I can fairly say the high quality of food and service is consistent. This time we had the Rib Eye Steak and the Top Blade. Portions are generous, flavourful and tender. The Creamed potato with truffle is positively delicious! On a previous weekday visit - Mon thru Wed, I think - bottled wines are at half price! House wines are also quite good value. Nicely furnished, and comfortable. We'll be back!

jsw
Dublin
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 23rd March 2014 (visited 1 March 2014)

Four of us came here for for my mothers birthday lunch after some shopping. I had never really looked at the place until then. While walking past I noticed the sign for 10 euro steak lunch, It was absolutely delicious . The steak, fries, sauce and salad was all so fresh and went perfect together. I can't wait to return.

gigi1
Dublin
101 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 21st February 2014 (visited 16 February 2014)

Fantastic steak, cooked perfectly and served with delicious creamed potatoes and sauce. Absolutely brilliant service and a nice, vibrant atmosphere. Great restaurant!

Dotcomdolly

16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:15%

Reviewed 03rd February 2014 (visited 3 February 2014)

Ate lunch here with a friend today. We were the only diners at 12.30 but it soon filled up. Service was attentive, maybe too much? Less of the "madam" please! Food was delicous - I got the rib eye steak and it was beautifully charred yet succulent, with excellent flavour. The truffle pomme puree was divine, crispy onions were good but a bit cold. Desert of the day - a chocolate & hazlenut tart was very good.

Kitten30
Dublin
53 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 06th January 2014 (visited 7 November 2013)

Ate here with work one evening. I had the La Tagliata Surf and Turf with truffle mash and the marrow sauce. The steak and prawns were delicious, perfectly cooked and came with some chorizo chopped up in the dish. The truffle mash I could eat all day, served in a lovely pot. The marrow sauce wasn't very flavoursome. I had the caramel, honeycomb and pecan sundae for dessert and that was to die for. Really enjoyed the food here and will definately return. We arrived at 530pm so it was quiet in the restaurant but it soon filled up with shoppers and the atmosphere improved. Service was pretty good and welcoming.

Restaurant response:
So delighted that you enjoyed your work evening with us! Thanks for the great feed back

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4280 ]