Beeftro - Dundrum restaurant

Pembroke District, Dundrum Town Centre , South Dublin, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€€

55 reviews
4 stars - based on 55 reviews

Beeftro - Dundrum

Submit a review
Beeftro - Dundrum

FairReview
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 13th November 2016 (visited 29 October 2016)

We ate here a few times, using a voucher for a 3 course meal with a bottle of wine. The place is usually packed at weekend and its a bit noisy. The food & service is good but perhaps they could please expand this menu as its very limiting.

Beeftro - Dundrum

iceland8
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st October 2016 (visited 30 October 2016)

Absolutely fab as usual - will definitely be back.

Beeftro - Dundrum

Kax

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th October 2016 (visited 15 October 2016)

Great mains, dessert needs a bit of work. Really enjoyed our dinner out will go again!

Beeftro - Dundrum

Louise Morris
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th October 2016 (visited 7 October 2016)

Just happened to be in Dundrum and want to get something to eat and we decided to try Beeftro, we called in on spec and we got a table straight away staff where very attentive and menu was explained well the food was really good with generous portions I have kale salad BBQ chicken and my husband had chicken wings and steak it was all delicious we will be back for sure

Beeftro - Dundrum

david.jacobs
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 07th October 2016 (visited 6 October 2016)

We went there on a deal. The food was mixed. The buffalo wings starters were fine but the blue cheese sauce contained no hint, for any of the senses, of any kind of cheese. The burgers had a sticky texture. We asked to substitute pepper sauce instead of what what was listed on the menu. The pepper sauce was more like coloured water than any kind of sauce and we were charged extra because of the substitution. The extra was dropped because we should have been told it would be extra. The least expensive bottle of wine was €34 and went up to eye watering prices. The manageress argued that they had house wine at €25 a bottle which was incorrect. There was a bottle sized pichet at €26. The manageresss argued everything. So far as she was concerned they could do no wrong and had nothing to learn from customer feedback. I'm glad we were on a deal because in was mediocre at best and at regular prices would have been poor value

Beeftro - Dundrum

johnpeterrockett
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th August 2016 (visited 19 August 2016)

Had a lovely meal here last night. We ate outside and watched the world pass by. Service was efficient and very friendly . . The hostess is excellent and very chatty and recognised us immediaely from a previous visit. Food is lovely and excellent value .Nice bottle of house wine also

Beeftro - Dundrum

weeshe
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 26th May 2016 (visited 26 May 2016)

Average food, poor service. Left up to 15 minutes with dirty plates - unacceptable. Waitress was not willing to engage and did the bare minimum she needed to.

Beeftro - Dundrum

ag1
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2016 (visited 7 May 2016)

Went to Beeftro last Saturday night on a deal. Forgot the voucher but there was no issue made and I was simply able to mail it to them there and then. The staff were lovely, informal and friendly. It makes for such a great experience when the people you encounter are so pleasant. The manager (Alicia?) was clearly having to deal with some challenging situations but this didn't change her wonderful, cheery attitude. She was really lovely to deal with, as were all the staff, and I will definitely be going back! (Plus the steak was amazing!!!)

Beeftro - Dundrum

lmidbn

30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2016 (visited 23 April 2016)

Steak is just OK not superb & not worth the price. Don't know if it's because of location but I found it too pricey. Not a great choice of starters imho. Chicken wings sauce is prob to hot for most. Front of house girl is v good.

Beeftro - Dundrum

cunningham.roisin
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2016 (visited 18 March 2016)

Everything was lovely - but the waiter took my plate while i finished the last chicken wing :(

Beeftro - Dundrum

jamesforeman

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 10th March 2016 (visited 4 March 2016)

A nice filling meal in the late afternoon. Friendly skillful staff. A good ambiance. Loved the local ale whose name I forget. Perhaps a little pricey though, but it is Dumdrum after all.

Beeftro - Dundrum

eamonlync
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th January 2016 (visited 27 October 2015)

Great food and value with menu pages voucher. Highly recommend

Beeftro - Dundrum

lindaward0133679223
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 01st December 2015 (visited 29 November 2015)

3 of us had a meal here last sunday. Two had burgers and one had steak. Service very slow. Meal tasted fine but all very sick that night. All 3 had to have next day off school and work. Wouldn't be in a hurry back.

Beeftro - Dundrum

cfitz68
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2015 (visited 8 October 2015)

Steak was good but not spectacular. Would go back but wouldn't be rushing back

Beeftro - Dundrum

paula.henry
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th November 2015 (visited 10 November 2015)

Beeftro is a busy steakhouse restaurant. food was fine but not brilliant

Copyright © 2016 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4759 ]