Beeftro - Dundrum restaurant

Pembroke District, Dundrum Town Centre , South Dublin, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€€

44 reviews
4 stars - based on 44 reviews

Beeftro - Dundrum

Submit a review
Beeftro - Dundrum

eamonlync
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th January 2016 (visited 27 October 2015)

Great food and value with menu pages voucher. Highly recommend

Beeftro - Dundrum

lindaward0133679223
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 01st December 2015 (visited 29 November 2015)

3 of us had a meal here last sunday. Two had burgers and one had steak. Service very slow. Meal tasted fine but all very sick that night. All 3 had to have next day off school and work. Wouldn't be in a hurry back.

Beeftro - Dundrum

cfitz68
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2015 (visited 8 October 2015)

Steak was good but not spectacular. Would go back but wouldn't be rushing back

Beeftro - Dundrum

paula.henry
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th November 2015 (visited 10 November 2015)

Beeftro is a busy steakhouse restaurant. food was fine but not brilliant

Beeftro - Dundrum

yvonne hedderman
Kildare
57 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2015 (visited 29 October 2015)

Had a voucher so not sure if that effected things. Had the chorizo bread in not at sauce n drench onion soup to start. The bread was ridiculously tasteless. It was just a bread roll in white sauce. The cheese in the soup was over powering n the soup was greasy. Both had steak for main which were only ok. Could have done with a small bit of garnish or something in the Plate. No points for presentation. The honeycomb n walnut sundae was delicious though. So at least meal ended on a high.

Beeftro - Dundrum

lfoster1970
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2015 (visited 3 October 2015)

We went on a deal, was given a good table for 4 of us. It was busy so to begin with the service was mixed but improved as the night went on. Soup and Burger excellent, chicken wings and salmon just OK, nothing to jump up and down about. I like crispy chicken wings these appeared microwaved and soggy. However, I would eat here again.

Beeftro - Dundrum

maeve
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2015 (visited 4 September 2015)

Excellent food , service very efficient and the staff are very friendly. We felt very relaxed , most enjoyable experience

Beeftro - Dundrum

cheekychap
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 26th August 2015 (visited 20 August 2015)

Great as always and amazing value.Will be back.

Beeftro - Dundrum

Smily2015
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2015 (visited 31 July 2015)

I ate at Beeftro, Dundrum last Friday with my Mum and can honestly say it was the nicest meal I've had out in a long time. We were greeted by a lovely friendly staff member, shown to our table and were handed the menu straight away. We had chicken wings and the bacon and chorizo bread to start. The chicken wings were lovely and hot/spicy and the bread was served in a little pan with melted cheese on the bottom......FAB!!! We both had rump steak and chips and were very tasty and filling. We also had the caramel/crunchie sundae for dessert which was also lovely and lush. The house wine was light, so went well with our meal. We finished it all off with coffee. There were lots of others dining in the restaurant on the night so there was a great atmosphere too. We also noted they do lunch at 9.95 (which is the same prices as a sandwich and coffee at most cafes in Dundrum!) and also do an Early Bird menu. I will be totally back to this restaurant to sample their lunch menu and to have dinner there again!!

Beeftro - Dundrum

rossmcd8617832683
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2015 (visited 8 February 2015)

Flawless from start to finish. Onion soup for starter, rib eye steak for mains. Not one single flaw to be had. Their special steak sauce/butter was like nothing else I've ever tasted and their crispy onion/bacon mash was like velvet. Very friendly staff and a beautiful restaurant to boot makes me want to go back sooner rather than later.

Beeftro - Dundrum

AOB

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2015 (visited 13 February 2015)

I had the monkfish and prawn bon bons for my starter, the portion was very small for the price and the flavour wasn't amazing. It was just ok. My friend has the cheese skillet with chorizo bread which was sooo good and a huge portion...I was livid I didn't order it myself! For main, I had the chili beef burger, it was nice but nothing amazing either, the beef was a little overcooked and a tad dry. An ok dining experience, i won't be running back to it. The service was excellent, very quick and friendly waiting staff.

Beeftro - Dundrum

barbara.skerritt
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2015 (visited 16 February 2015)

I only marked down the atmosphere as it was a Monday and there was very few tables taken so was hard to judge it - overall the food was excellent and I will definitely visit again.

Beeftro - Dundrum

gigi1
Dublin
106 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th February 2015 (visited 8 February 2015)

Fantastic lunch as usual. My only complaint would be that we ordered a slider and fries from the children's menu for our young toddler and it came with a very un-child-friendly long wooden skewer through the burger!

Beeftro - Dundrum

dizoneill
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2015 (visited 10 February 2015)

really nice experience totally recommend will go back

Beeftro - Dundrum

Crazy Susie
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th January 2015 (visited 28 December 2014)

As always, Beeftro excels. Service excellent. Food never disappointing. They had a special on which consisted of chicken and chorizo cooked in red wine with tomatoes. I savoured every morsel. Fresh ingedients, beautifully executed as they say in all the best foodie programmes. The other half had a lovely steak which didn't disappoint. Always a treat to dine here. You never get a bad meal. Get yourself down there and enjoy the experience. French bistro vibe smack bang in middle of Dundrum. Fantastique!

Copyright © 2016 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3944 ]