Beeftro - Dundrum restaurant

Pembroke District, Dundrum Town Centre , South Dublin, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€€

49 reviews
4 stars - based on 49 reviews

Beeftro - Dundrum

Submit a review
Beeftro - Dundrum

weeshe
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 26th May 2016 (visited 26 May 2016)

Average food, poor service. Left up to 15 minutes with dirty plates - unacceptable. Waitress was not willing to engage and did the bare minimum she needed to.

Beeftro - Dundrum

ag1
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2016 (visited 7 May 2016)

Went to Beeftro last Saturday night on a deal. Forgot the voucher but there was no issue made and I was simply able to mail it to them there and then. The staff were lovely, informal and friendly. It makes for such a great experience when the people you encounter are so pleasant. The manager (Alicia?) was clearly having to deal with some challenging situations but this didn't change her wonderful, cheery attitude. She was really lovely to deal with, as were all the staff, and I will definitely be going back! (Plus the steak was amazing!!!)

Beeftro - Dundrum

lmidbn

28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2016 (visited 23 April 2016)

Steak is just OK not superb & not worth the price. Don't know if it's because of location but I found it too pricey. Not a great choice of starters imho. Chicken wings sauce is prob to hot for most. Front of house girl is v good.

Beeftro - Dundrum

cunningham.roisin
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2016 (visited 18 March 2016)

Everything was lovely - but the waiter took my plate while i finished the last chicken wing :(

Beeftro - Dundrum

jamesforeman

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 10th March 2016 (visited 4 March 2016)

A nice filling meal in the late afternoon. Friendly skillful staff. A good ambiance. Loved the local ale whose name I forget. Perhaps a little pricey though, but it is Dumdrum after all.

Beeftro - Dundrum

eamonlync
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th January 2016 (visited 27 October 2015)

Great food and value with menu pages voucher. Highly recommend

Beeftro - Dundrum

lindaward0133679223
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 01st December 2015 (visited 29 November 2015)

3 of us had a meal here last sunday. Two had burgers and one had steak. Service very slow. Meal tasted fine but all very sick that night. All 3 had to have next day off school and work. Wouldn't be in a hurry back.

Beeftro - Dundrum

cfitz68
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2015 (visited 8 October 2015)

Steak was good but not spectacular. Would go back but wouldn't be rushing back

Beeftro - Dundrum

paula.henry
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th November 2015 (visited 10 November 2015)

Beeftro is a busy steakhouse restaurant. food was fine but not brilliant

Beeftro - Dundrum

yvonne hedderman
Kildare
57 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2015 (visited 29 October 2015)

Had a voucher so not sure if that effected things. Had the chorizo bread in not at sauce n drench onion soup to start. The bread was ridiculously tasteless. It was just a bread roll in white sauce. The cheese in the soup was over powering n the soup was greasy. Both had steak for main which were only ok. Could have done with a small bit of garnish or something in the Plate. No points for presentation. The honeycomb n walnut sundae was delicious though. So at least meal ended on a high.

Beeftro - Dundrum

lfoster1970
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2015 (visited 3 October 2015)

We went on a deal, was given a good table for 4 of us. It was busy so to begin with the service was mixed but improved as the night went on. Soup and Burger excellent, chicken wings and salmon just OK, nothing to jump up and down about. I like crispy chicken wings these appeared microwaved and soggy. However, I would eat here again.

Beeftro - Dundrum

maeve
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2015 (visited 4 September 2015)

Excellent food , service very efficient and the staff are very friendly. We felt very relaxed , most enjoyable experience

Beeftro - Dundrum

cheekychap
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 26th August 2015 (visited 20 August 2015)

Great as always and amazing value.Will be back.

Beeftro - Dundrum

Smily2015
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2015 (visited 31 July 2015)

I ate at Beeftro, Dundrum last Friday with my Mum and can honestly say it was the nicest meal I've had out in a long time. We were greeted by a lovely friendly staff member, shown to our table and were handed the menu straight away. We had chicken wings and the bacon and chorizo bread to start. The chicken wings were lovely and hot/spicy and the bread was served in a little pan with melted cheese on the bottom......FAB!!! We both had rump steak and chips and were very tasty and filling. We also had the caramel/crunchie sundae for dessert which was also lovely and lush. The house wine was light, so went well with our meal. We finished it all off with coffee. There were lots of others dining in the restaurant on the night so there was a great atmosphere too. We also noted they do lunch at 9.95 (which is the same prices as a sandwich and coffee at most cafes in Dundrum!) and also do an Early Bird menu. I will be totally back to this restaurant to sample their lunch menu and to have dinner there again!!

Beeftro - Dundrum

rossmcd8617832683
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2015 (visited 8 February 2015)

Flawless from start to finish. Onion soup for starter, rib eye steak for mains. Not one single flaw to be had. Their special steak sauce/butter was like nothing else I've ever tasted and their crispy onion/bacon mash was like velvet. Very friendly staff and a beautiful restaurant to boot makes me want to go back sooner rather than later.

Copyright © 2016 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4090 ]