Restaurants Reviews in Dublin

Submit a Review

Le Bon Crubeen restaurant

81-82 Talbot Street, Dublin 1, City Cent...

View on Map



460 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Brasserie

shots14
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 21st June 2017 (visited 20 June 2017)

Very welcoming friendly staff. We both got the steak and it was cooked perfectly. Will surely be back again

Oliveto Restaurant & Bar

Oliveto At The Haddington, 9-12 Haddingt...

View on Map



62 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

olaya.chesneau

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 20th June 2017 (visited 20 June 2017)

I have never written a review online. But the service I encountered in Oliveto today was so upsetting it drew tears. I am a local at this restaurant, I live around the corner, and come here about three times a week, spending quite alot of money and time there. I just had the 'garden manager' take my food out of my hand and throw us out of the restaurant in front of the entire terrace. This happened after three separate individuals took our order down wrong. After asking and being ignored for ketchup the individual stormed back to out table and squared up to two girls sitting down and took the food from under us and asked us loudly to leave, while his friends laughed at us from the next table. I have never, ever come across such despicable, aggressively unnecessary behaviour as a client in my whole life. The incorrigible aggression felt from this individual was embarrassing and drew tears. Our food was taken first and then our wine was thrown out in front of the whole garden. While having a gang of sneering backup beside us we had to endure the entire garden looking at a scene created by an employee at our expense. I would discourage people from booking weddings or any social events here as the staff seem to not be able to deal with situations in a calm, professional manner. We were stone cold sober, coming from an exercise class. Speaking as a girl, being stood over by a tall man I felt scared and completely embarrassed in front of a crowd. Its important to mention that this individuals friends were sitting beside our table and continued to get involved at the bar while we tried to deal with the situation. The management did not deal with this. We both walked away from our local feeling sad, completely disgusted and really embarrassed. Its a pity as it has lovely sea views and normally we are very well tended to. I have to say it is literally the most hideous service experience I have ever encountered.

Oliveto Restaurant & Bar

Oliveto At The Haddington, 9-12 Haddingt...

View on Map



62 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

samleedoyle34304677
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 20th June 2017 (visited 20 June 2017)

I was in Olivetos tonight with a friend, the garden area is lovely, and the food is nice. I would consider myself a regular. The staff are friendly and helpful. \nBut tonight was very different, myself and a friend order a pizza slightly different then what was on the menu, due to an allergy, we had 3 different waiters take the order, after dealing with 3 separate people who didn\'t seem to understand the order, the pizza was delivered to us by the rudest most aggressive boy I have ever dealt with. He dropped our pizza belligerent on the table, the order was incorrect, we tried to explain what we wanted, he grabbed the pizza off us and took it back. He then came with the same pizza still not correct. We decided it would be fine, at this stage he was getting severely aggressive, we asked for mayo, he didn\'t look or acknowledge us, he just walked off. My friend raised her voice as he was far away asking \'did you get that can we please have mayo. He stormed back grab my wine an empty the glass on the grass took our pizza and chips and began to shout at my friend in front of a full garden of people. I got up to speak to the general manager, he followed me in and shouted so aggressively at me as I try to explain what happened. I got more and more upset I couldn\'t believe how he was talking to me, I left with tears in my eyes, only to be harassed by a friend of his at the bar who didn\'t even work there. On my way home I began to feel really upset, I was in foods of tears entering my front door. \n

Il Caffe di Napoli restaurant

41 Westland Row, Dublin 2, City Centre S...

View on Map



118 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

pat.cassells

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 20th June 2017 (visited 20 June 2017)

Lovely place, nice staff,great food

Il Caffe di Napoli restaurant

41 Westland Row, Dublin 2, City Centre S...

View on Map



118 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

fionn11

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 21st June 2017 (visited 20 June 2017)

Thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Quality of the food and the portions were excellent.

Salamanca restaurant

1 St Andrews Street, Dublin 2, City Cent...

View on Map



723 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Tapas

nicolka
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th June 2017 (visited 19 June 2017)

Good prices, lovely food and nice staff.

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St) restauran...

Millennium Walkway, Middle Abbey Street,...

View on Map



529 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Cheap Eats

sheena.graham6
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2017 (visited 18 June 2017)

We were a group of 12 and we availed of the early bird menu. Excellent value and good service, great food and no mistakes and that's unusual with a large group. Would recommend to anyone.

Golden Elephant Restaurant

Sutton Cross Shopping Centre, North Dubl...

View on Map



85 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

karenobglackin
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th June 2017 (visited 18 June 2017)

Brought my father here for father\'s day, fabulous food lovely staff and lovely atmosphere, couldn\'t fault this restaurant\n\n\n

Sheng Jing restaurant

110 Drumcondra Road Upper, North Dublin,...

View on Map



24 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

marian
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 19th June 2017 (visited 18 June 2017)

A small establishment, recently refurbished tastefully and simply. I had booked well in advance for Fathers Day but at 7.30pm it was only my party and one other in the restaurant. Service was a little slow (probably due to a busy takeaway trade also), We were all eating the 'all you can eat' menu, unfortunately one dish was overlooked so one diner was looking at an empty plate for about 20 minutes. Once reminded, the staff were very apologetic, The all you can eat is excellent, with small portions so you can try multiple flavours. 4 adults+ 6 beers + 1 soft drink was less than €100 and the food was delicious. The staff were really pleasant too.

Prezzo- Liffey Valley restaurant

Restaurant 2 Ground Floor, Western End R...

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Healthy Eating

mrsmaccajnr
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 19th June 2017 (visited 18 June 2017)

Went here yesterday for the first time & wasn't disappointed, I had hummus to start - which was lovely but could have done with either garlic bread with it or more of the flavored hummus & less of the plain one, then I had the goats cheese penne to follow which was nice too. Hubby has the deep fried mozzeralla sticks which he enjoyed to start with and then the margarita royal to follow which he didn't really like as a third of it was covered in rocker and pesto which he didn't expect and dosnt like (probably did say in the menu - but being a man probably didn't read in in full!!). My 3 years old had the tots menu (mini garlic bread - which I ate as he said he didnt like it & only wanted pizza! followed by mini margarita pizza, and ice cream - good value €5.15 for three courses & a drink!). Staff were nice and the restaurant was nice and cool - for such a hot day. Will be back!

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 2.9422 ]