Zaragoza restaurant

South William St., Dublin , South William Street, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Spanish

Price Range:


95 reviews
4 stars - based on 95 reviews

Zaragoza

Submit a review
Zaragoza

annmooney1167397921
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th June 2017 (visited 22 June 2017)

My self and a friend visitied Zaragoza last Thursday evening. I have been before it was her first time. We both enjoyed the Tapas very much. The portions appear small but are more than filling .The secret I learnt was not to order to many plates at once and the waitress agreed . The ambiance is lovely and the staff are very attentive and pleasant. The only downside is the wine prices. The wines start at 30 Euro and a half carafe 22 Euro. I eat out quite a lot and to have no reasonably priced house wine is very disappointing. I had a carafe of white and my friend had the same in red but we were shocked at the price in comparison to other restaurants nFor that reason alone I would be reluctant to return which is a pity . I have noticed from reviews online many people have said the same re the wine prices at Zaragoza .

Zaragoza

marymaccabe1717
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 22nd August 2016 (visited 20 August 2016)

Party of 14 - we absolutely loved Zaragoza. The food was amazing. The staff looked after us so well. We felt like VIPs. This is a TAPAS restaurant. It is very authentic and portion sizes are generous. Really looking forward to the next visit.

Zaragoza

Love2DineOut
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 31st July 2016 (visited 23 June 2016)

Popped in here without a reservation on a Thursday night in June and was pleasantly surprised. Its one of those places I've been meaning to go and I'll definitely be back! The Services was fantastic! The services is very good and the food was delicious. I'd have to say the best tapas I've had in Dublin! Only downside is the price! They are very expensive as tapas go! I've had Tapas & Pinchos many time in different parts of Spain and they are so cheep, I don't understand how they need to be so expensive over here! And that goes for all Tapas restaurants. this one just happens to be the most expensive one I've been to, but I'm sure I'll be back.

Zaragoza

m_g_kelly
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2016 (visited 29 July 2016)

Brought to Zaragoza for my birthday - 3 adults and 4 children. Have never experienced such welcome and professional treatment from Proprietor and his staff. Really excellent. Will be back again and again.

Zaragoza

Names85
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 03rd July 2016 (visited 30 June 2016)

Great restaurant. The food was amazing, the service was flawless and the atmosphere was lively. would recommend the mini pig burger and the paella, but everything was delicious! Also excellent for wheelchair accessibility in comparison to most other restaurants in the area! Thanks guys :)

Zaragoza

cathygurry
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd May 2016 (visited 14 May 2016)

The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, the food was very nice however, the wine list is extremely over-priced with a red starting from €32.00 up ! They need to spread their range of wines onto a lower scale also for affordability.

Zaragoza

triciakavanagh
Meath
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 23rd May 2016 (visited 19 May 2016)

I has never been to a tapas restaurant before and I was expecting little dishes of olives and bits of sausage. I was wrong! There was a tempting list of lunch options to choose from so it was hard to pick just 2. I had delicious chicken in a white wine cream sauce and king prawn with chorizo. There was a lot of chorizo and only 2 prawns. I would have preferred the balance in favour of the prawns as the chorizo was too heavy to finish. We got a lovely selection of mini desserts and coffee to finish. We were a party of 15 but service was good and everyone enjoyed the food. Good value for money too.

Zaragoza

Cooke.orna
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 03rd May 2016 (visited 30 April 2016)

Food was very tasty and good value. We had the lunch menu. Portions were perfect size. The alcohol was very expensive though

Zaragoza

auds777
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2016 (visited 10 February 2016)

Went here with 4 people. Really not impressed. Chicken wings had to be returned they tasted sour. Replacements were ok. Restaurant decor nice but not at all spanish. Have been to one other spanish Tapas Restaurant which I would much prefer which is only around the corner from Zaragoza. Wont be returning.

Zaragoza

LuvFood13
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2016 (visited 2 February 2016)

My friend got a Deal Rush voucher for Zaragoza so we decided to try it out and boy am I glad we did. There was a lovely atmosphere and it was quite busy even though it was a Tuesday night. The food was delicious! Our deal included three tapas each. One of my three was a salad, and the waiter (might have been the manager) said that as a salad is small, that I could order another one. He recommended the chicken wings which were a very tasty option. I'm a big fan of tapas and depending where you go the portions can be quite small but they were bigger than average in Zaragoza. We were both very happy with the whole experience and I will definitely be going back.

Zaragoza

catrionafadden51075401
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2016 (visited 27 February 2016)

Great restaurant - excellent food - noisy but that's to be expected - love it here - would highly recommend for a casual night with friends. Great buzz.

Zaragoza

dervilacooke

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th November 2015 (visited 13 November 2015)

I would not go back to Zaragoza. While the service was good, the place was really noisy and canteen like obviously doing good business). Also, the food was only average and the wine was very expensive (and much more expensive than suggested in the sample menu online at menupages where it suggests you can get a glass of wine for 6.50. The cheapest wine when I went there was 7.25 and many were 8 euro and some 9.50 (for 175 euro).

Zaragoza

ruthbell
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2015 (visited 11 November 2015)

Enjoyed a girlie evening here last night. We shared 4 pinchos & then about 6 tapas. The mejool dates were lovely & monkfish and prawn in brandy fennel sauce was to die for. Service was super, relaxed & friendly. Will definitely be back.

Zaragoza

estheruki15
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th November 2015 (visited 8 October 2015)

Food was lovely , very Spanish, and good quality, the service was very nice and the atmosphere is really interesting, very modern but cozy. I will repeat for sure. Try the tuna !! Delicious!!

Zaragoza

deldel
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th October 2015 (visited 27 October 2015)

It was a Tuesday evening and early so obviously the Restaurant wasn't buzzing but Staff were very friendly and food especially the Scallops were delish

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3923 ]