Lemon (Dawson St) restaurant

60 Dawson St, Dawson Street, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


83 reviews

Lemon (Dawson St)

Submit a review

valerieolivia
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 24th October 2014 (visited 8 October 2014)

The crepes were good, but the service and the cost left me cold. Probably won't be back again.

godaly
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 02nd August 2014 (visited 5 July 2014)

Friendly staff, nicely located, reasonable atmosphere with fabulous crepes. I'd def. recommend either the strawberry crepe or if you're looking for something a little more filling the chilli con carne is mouth-watering.

ScealtaBia
Dublin
93 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 11th July 2013 (visited 5 July 2013)

Love the Crepes here. Had one with fresh strawberries was really good

Kathi Burke
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 29th January 2013 (visited 27 January 2013)

Popped in to Lemon for brunch this weekend - I got the Mexican premium crepe and my boyfriend got the Breakfast one. Firstly, I asked for a gluten free crepe (as I'm gluten intolerant and the only reason I went there was because I knew they had this on their menu) I was informed that they didn't have any so the server (who was mumbling, and I was hungover) just encouraged me to get the regular crepe. The value wasn't great for what I got, about a tenner for a sloppy plate of mainly sauce, not much meat or cheese. And of course, I got a stomach ache straight after since I wasn't given the buckwheat. Won't be going back.

choupette
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 08th June 2012 (visited 1 June 2012)

This is one of my favourite places to go for breakfast or dessert! My weakness is the choc ice option - melted chocolated buttons within a crepe and a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I've ordered and enjoyed their savoury crepes in the past however I think that as a lunch, it is not very filling. On the downside, I find that the prices are a little steep for such simple ingredients (in the case of the choc ice anyway). Though maybe this is just my student mentality. This place is great as a treat nontheless and find the staff some of the most friendly I've ever encountered. Highly reccomended.

Beev
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 28th May 2012 (visited 4 May 2012)

I LOVE this place. Never ever disappointed. The crepes are superb, the toasted sandwiches delicious. All ingredients are of the highest standard, and the coffees are perfect. Some of the crepes can be a little pricey, but overall, it really is the greatest little brunch place in Dublin!

Fully Loaded
Kilkenny
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 15th May 2012 (visited 8 May 2012)

Lemon is great for a casual bite for lunch, its right across the road from me in work, popped over last tuesday for a bite. My favourite dish by far is the Mexicano Extra - Melted cheddar, streaky bacon, tomato, salsa & guacomole. Service to me is very fast food, nothing special or memorable. But the pancakes taste good if that's what your after. I think next time im gonna go for one with chocolate and strawberries outside with a coffee ...

sbeire
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 15th May 2012 (visited 14 May 2012)

Lemon is good for lunch or a quite bite. The staff are very efficient and they have a great variety of snacks on the menu from crepes (sweet & savoury) to paninis. The only downfall is that they often don't provide enough filling (personally). This is especially the case with the dessert crepes. However, the food is fast, good value for money and very tasty. I will continue to be a regular for lunch.

healthyfoodie28
Dublin
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 12th January 2012 (visited 23 November 2011)

This branch of Lemon is always really busy. That creates a good atmosphere, if you're happy to sit next to people you don't know. The staff are friendly and helpful. My only issue with the atmosphere is that if it's cold outside the restaurant is pretty cold too as the door is almost always open. I had the French Toast on my most recent visit and found it pretty stodgy and wouldn't order it again, but my friend absolutely loved her crepe and loved that she could get a great range of gluten free crepes. This place doesn't suit every diet (e.g. vegan / dairy free), but if it does suit your diet I imagine you would love it! The crepes are quite good value for money for what they are - very filling. It's nice that all their coffees and hot drinks are served with a little chocolate too.

Frank83
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 23rd June 2011 (visited 18 June 2011)

I must disagree with the other comments of this place being pricey. I come here alot and aways leave full. I have a delicious crepe and fantastic cappucino all for under €10! Excellent value. Love the Power Plus Crepe. This place Rocks. Staff are always really friendly. Love this place

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6610 ]