Pearse Brasserie at The Pearse Hotel restaurant

98-107 Pearse Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


5 reviews
3 stars - based on 5 reviews

Pearse Brasserie at The Pearse Hotel

Submit a review
Pearse Brasserie at The Pearse Hotel

Codology
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd January 2009 (visited 23 January 2009)

This place tends to be a little quiet after lunch time, with mainly tourists dining. Service here is good and the staff quite attentive. Menu is fairly run of the mill featuring pizzas, steaks, fish and chips and a few salads.

Pearse Brasserie at The Pearse Hotel

The Diner

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th June 2007 (visited 29 June 2007)

I had heard a lot about this place through friends but as I work outside of Dublin never got a chance to get in. I sampled French onion soup as my starter and it is honestly the best French onion soup available in Dublin. For my main course I ordered the filet steak, which was superb, both from a quality point of view plus its presentation on a wooden board (most ingenious). Overall I found the food to be of excellent quality and price wise in league with any other place in the city.

Pearse Brasserie at The Pearse Hotel

Food_IE
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th June 2007 (visited 28 June 2007)

Pretty standard hotel bar fare. Highlights include the mashed potato, mussels and banoffee pie. Garlic bread is nothing but greasy, crusty cheese on stale olive bread- avoid. The service is so-so as staff also work behind the bar so don't check back/change cutlery etc. Can be a bit pricey for what you get.

Pearse Brasserie at The Pearse Hotel

Chunky Lover
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th January 2007 (visited 8 January 2007)

A pretty average restaurant. I live around this area so its handy for a quick bite. The food is good and its reasonably priced. The menu is very good and varied! Its great for a quick stop off.

Pearse Brasserie at The Pearse Hotel

Shesallnat

14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st August 2006 (visited 1 August 2006)

A good steak, like a good man, is very hard to find. We'd heard great things about this place - although for a small bistro attached to a family hotel slightly off the city track, ^27 for a fillet seemed kind of steep! But I womanfully persevered. We didn't have a starter and, as they had no wines by the glass on the menu, I ordered a quarter bottle of red while my partner in crime had a pint of Bud and was disappointed that they didn't have any 'fancy' beers (not even Corona). I ordered my fillet cooked medium, himself ordered the Hot 'n' Spicy Pizza. The atmosphere was relaxed and easygoing– an odd mix American lads on a stag weekend (one wearing a t-shirt saying ‘Gynecologist in training’) My steak arrived on a wooden slab with a sizzling metal platter in the middle of it, on which lay a succulent and perfectly cooked steak. I also got a very refreshing salad and a bowlful of chunky chips. The pizza came with a thin based heaped with jalapenos and chicken. Chicken wasn't great (he picked most of it off)

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3333 ]