El Bahia Moroccan Restaurant

37 Wicklow Street, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Moroccan

Price Range:


225 reviews

El Bahia Moroccan Restaurant

Submit a review

joshlee
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 28th September 2014 (visited 21 September 2014)

will be back great value food v good

joshlee
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 22nd September 2014 (visited 21 September 2014)

the food was excellent will be back

joshlee
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 22nd September 2014 (visited 21 September 2014)

the food was excellent will be back

davidamurray11

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:25%

Reviewed 19th September 2014 (visited 5 September 2014)

Had a fab birthday there. Absolutely Loved it! The tent room had a great atmosphere. Staff mostly friendly. Food beautiful, I had lemon sole tajine and had a lovely tomato based sauce. All mezze delicious. Belly dancers and henna tattooist for the whole moroccan vibe. Good experience. There was a little pushiness and confusion which put off the mood slightly but once sorted we really enjoyed this restaurant! The owner even gave me a free brolley! :)

zabloudilovi
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 19th September 2014 (visited 16 September 2014)

My wife and me really enjoyed visit and food. Servis was excelent. Antonin, Czech rep

dearfrankie

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:15%

Reviewed 12th September 2014 (visited 11 September 2014)

Back again for a 6th visit. Food as always delicious. Don't go if you are in a hurry - but the wait is worth it.

Eanna
Kildare
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:72%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 15 August 2014)

We visited El Bahia with friends on Friday evening. The welcome was genuinely warm and friendly, the service was helpful and efficient and the food was excellent. We shared a selection of starters which were nicely spiced and full of flavour. The main courses were also excellent, especially the lamb tagine with figs - a combination which worked surprisingly well. The bill was also very reasonable for a meal of such high quality. As it was our first time there, we only had the chance to try part of the menu. We will definitely be back to explore it further!

dsarahon89112805
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 02nd August 2014 (visited 22 July 2014)

If I could give 10 stars for the atmosphere in this restaurant, I would. By far my favourite "hidden" place in Dublin and always a fantastic experience. The food is delicious - but hey, forget the food for a moment - the entire experience of dinning there is second to no one. The place is absolutely beautiful, and if you ever have a bigger group of people and/or want to impress clients from your company, make sure to book their especial rooms with marvelous rugs and lamps and stunning Moroccan decoration. Fantastic for dates as well, the dim light and the Moroccan lamps at each table make you feel like in an exotic fairy-tale-ish place. And yes - the food IS fantastic!!

Guru22
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 20th June 2014 (visited 8 June 2014)

perfect food, great service , amazing wine!! highly recommended

godaly
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 10th June 2014 (visited 15 May 2014)

Nice place for authentic moroccan food - very relaxed & cosy atmosphere - friendly staff. Prime location also. Only criticism I had was that the main course (Marrakech Tajine) was a little dried out but the starter was lovely.

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4184 ]