El Bahia Moroccan Restaurant

37 Wicklow Street, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Moroccan

Price Range:


228 reviews

El Bahia Moroccan Restaurant

Submit a review

pisces
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 26th October 2014 (visited 24 October 2014)

I was greeted at the top of the stairs with Can I have your voucher? so we didn't get off to a good start. We were placed at a table just inside the door which was very draughty. I tried to catch the waiter's attention to see if we could move ..that took 5 minutes! We were moved. I had a glass of white wine which was very nice and 3 glasses of mint tea which was delicious. We had chicken tagine and chicken bastilla. My husband thought the tagine was just O.K. It had turnip and carrot in it. Very Moroccan! My dish was very tasty. We each had a dessert. Would I return....no I don't think so. The decor was nice but if you've been to Morocco it only scores a 5 out of 10.

valerieolivia
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 24th October 2014 (visited 18 October 2014)

We went here with a voucher for two. I had chicken cooked in a pastry crust and it was absolutely divine. The wine was reasonably priced and the starters were good value. I had a peek in the function rooms and I would love to throw a party in the tent.

makosha353
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 13th October 2014 (visited 12 September 2014)

Booked table for 2, we had a voucher and were keen to check on El Bahia since I have heard a lot good about the restaurant. To be honest, it’s been 3 years, and I never went there. We were the first guests to arrive, greeted by a host who showed us to the table on the second floor, we were delighted to know that our table was right to the window overlooking Grafton Street. The menu was extensive and too tempting, it took us some time to pick starters and mains. The waitress, I wished I could remember her name, was absolute treasure; smiley, welcoming and entertaining. We felt that she gave us enough time to select the dish. The pate was great, so were the grilled peppers, however I have overseen a girl next table ordering muscles and would surely recommend them, fabulous presentation! Our mains were splendid; rabbit and cow tongue, all served in traditional way. Piping hot and delicious. Unfortunately we did not order anything sweet since we felt like we had enough food. I would highly recommend El Bahia for the level of service; very welcoming, ambience is special, makes you forget that you’re in European capital. Delightful experience and absolutely worth the visit. Thanks.

joshlee
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 28th September 2014 (visited 21 September 2014)

will be back great value food v good

joshlee
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 22nd September 2014 (visited 21 September 2014)

the food was excellent will be back

joshlee
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 22nd September 2014 (visited 21 September 2014)

the food was excellent will be back

davidamurray11

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:25%

Reviewed 19th September 2014 (visited 5 September 2014)

Had a fab birthday there. Absolutely Loved it! The tent room had a great atmosphere. Staff mostly friendly. Food beautiful, I had lemon sole tajine and had a lovely tomato based sauce. All mezze delicious. Belly dancers and henna tattooist for the whole moroccan vibe. Good experience. There was a little pushiness and confusion which put off the mood slightly but once sorted we really enjoyed this restaurant! The owner even gave me a free brolley! :)

zabloudilovi
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 19th September 2014 (visited 16 September 2014)

My wife and me really enjoyed visit and food. Servis was excelent. Antonin, Czech rep

dearfrankie

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:15%

Reviewed 12th September 2014 (visited 11 September 2014)

Back again for a 6th visit. Food as always delicious. Don't go if you are in a hurry - but the wait is worth it.

Eanna
Kildare
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:72%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 15 August 2014)

We visited El Bahia with friends on Friday evening. The welcome was genuinely warm and friendly, the service was helpful and efficient and the food was excellent. We shared a selection of starters which were nicely spiced and full of flavour. The main courses were also excellent, especially the lamb tagine with figs - a combination which worked surprisingly well. The bill was also very reasonable for a meal of such high quality. As it was our first time there, we only had the chance to try part of the menu. We will definitely be back to explore it further!

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4948 ]