El Bahia Moroccan Restaurant

37 Wicklow Street, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Moroccan

Price Range:


220 reviews

El Bahia Moroccan Restaurant

Submit a review

dearfrankie

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:15%

Reviewed 12th September 2014 (visited 11 September 2014)

Back again for a 6th visit. Food as always delicious. Don't go if you are in a hurry - but the wait is worth it.

Eanna
Kildare
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:72%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 15 August 2014)

We visited El Bahia with friends on Friday evening. The welcome was genuinely warm and friendly, the service was helpful and efficient and the food was excellent. We shared a selection of starters which were nicely spiced and full of flavour. The main courses were also excellent, especially the lamb tagine with figs - a combination which worked surprisingly well. The bill was also very reasonable for a meal of such high quality. As it was our first time there, we only had the chance to try part of the menu. We will definitely be back to explore it further!

dsarahon89112805
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 02nd August 2014 (visited 22 July 2014)

If I could give 10 stars for the atmosphere in this restaurant, I would. By far my favourite "hidden" place in Dublin and always a fantastic experience. The food is delicious - but hey, forget the food for a moment - the entire experience of dinning there is second to no one. The place is absolutely beautiful, and if you ever have a bigger group of people and/or want to impress clients from your company, make sure to book their especial rooms with marvelous rugs and lamps and stunning Moroccan decoration. Fantastic for dates as well, the dim light and the Moroccan lamps at each table make you feel like in an exotic fairy-tale-ish place. And yes - the food IS fantastic!!

Guru22
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 20th June 2014 (visited 8 June 2014)

perfect food, great service , amazing wine!! highly recommended

godaly
Dublin
63 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 10th June 2014 (visited 15 May 2014)

Nice place for authentic moroccan food - very relaxed & cosy atmosphere - friendly staff. Prime location also. Only criticism I had was that the main course (Marrakech Tajine) was a little dried out but the starter was lovely.

Zion
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 09th May 2014 (visited 8 May 2014)

Nice authentic restaurant, great service, need to know what to order to be able to enjoy, Good value with voucher.

orlaithburns
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 08th May 2014 (visited 7 May 2014)

Very enjoyable evening. We will definite return.

cookie mixer
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 27th April 2014 (visited 26 April 2014)

We had a great night here. It is a smaller restaurant that can be easily missed because it is upstairs above another business. Our waitress was so helpful and really attentive. We had the chicken Bastilla which was just amazing. I will be going back for this alone. The Tangier Cous Cous was nice but the first dish was really good.

michaeltierney6
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 11th April 2014 (visited 10 April 2014)

Very enjoyable experience lovely food and great service

edunon
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 08th April 2014 (visited 5 April 2014)

This is our favourite restaurant in Dublin. Great atmosphere, attentive and friendly staff, fantastic food and great value for the money. The lamb in fig and date sauce is incredible. Their Mezza menu offer is great value.

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4684 ]