Corfu Greek Restaurant

12 Parliment Street, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Greek

Price Range:


48 reviews

Corfu Greek Restaurant

Submit a review

Chubby Chops
Antrim
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:25%

Reviewed 08th August 2013 (visited 5 August 2013)

Nice little restaurant ,with friendly service and delicious food.I went for the lamb kleftico.Had it before in Greece and really like it so couldn't wait to sample it again.I wasn't disappointed.Give it a go,I know I will again when I am in Dublin. P

morelanddylan
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 16th April 2013 (visited 12 April 2013)

Dropped in on the way to Pink in the 02. The restaurant was half full and we walked in off the street with no booking. The enjoyment of Corfu is the value for money, although they have to compete the menu has increased in price to €21.95 with a supplement for Steak and Lamb chops. You can't argue with the food, its delicious, the service is impeccable. I've been here four times now and notice the decor is a bit tired, my chair was fabric and badly stained and there are a few tweaks that can be made in the toilets. That aside if you want decent authentic food at average prices call into Corfu.

morelanddylan
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 20th March 2013 (visited 8 March 2013)

We have visited this jewel in the crown restaurant on a few occasions but never got to review the restaurant. If you want a delicious authentic Greek menu then a visit to the restaurant is a must. A great value menu for €19.95, listed as four courses, starters mains, dessert and coffee. I chose calamari cooked to perfection accompanied by a rocket salad, my partner had a delicious authentic Greek salad with melt in the mouth feta. I had lamb cutlets which were perfectly cooked, medium accompanied by home fries, bit disappointed that the cutlets now incur a €4 supplement as does the steak but I had to have them, the pepper sauce has much improved. My partner had moussaka which was very nice although you don't normally find potato in an authentic dish. We chose baklava the best I've tasted followed by two amazing coffees. The wine list is reasonably priced and the staff omitted this from our bill which we pointed out. The restaurant had fantastic food, a good atmosphere and excellent service with charming staff. If I were to be overly critical from an aesthetic point of view, spruce up your toilets, very clean but loose skirting boards and a few other very minor details could be improved on.

mcoifman
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 17th January 2013 (visited 12 January 2013)

Loved it! Me and my friends booked a table for a dinner last saturday night. We arrived 5 min before and the table wasn't ready, the manager offered us a bottle of wine for apologize the inconvenience. After 10 minutes we were seated and ready to order, the food was delicious! I particularly recommend the Sea Food Mezzedes, for €17,95 you get a great selection of sea food dishes. Great food, great service! Really nice experience, I'll definitely be going back!

roweeeena
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 07th November 2012 (visited 3 September 2012)

Attended for dinner, the early bird deal. Excellent value for money and good range of choice on menu. Server was very polite, friendly and attentive. Food was very tasty, with impressive portions. Would definitely recommend for value and taste.

biana042000
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 04th November 2012 (visited 20 October 2012)

We went to Corfu restaurant on Saturday night, I love Greek food and after reading the reviews we decided to go and that was fabulous! Everything! The food was fantastic! The atmosphere is Great! The service couldn't be any better! I used to like another Greek place but since I went here it is my number 1! They have 4 course special menu for €19.00 which is great and they also serve Mythos (Greek beer) and wonderful Greek wine! This is a little gem in the middle of town and if you want to have a feeling "you are on holidays in Greece" you must visit Corfu restaurant! Can’t wait to go back next Saturday!

stapom
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 23rd July 2012 (visited 19 July 2012)

Went to Corfu restaurant last Thursday but have eaten here loads of times. Its a very authentic Greek Restaurant - it really feels like being in Corfu (apart from the weather). The food is fantastic, the staff are really friendly and nothing is too much for them. They have a really cheap 3 course deal on offer, but even eating off the main menu is very reasonable. The mezedes plates are to die for (my favourite is the meat balls in the tastiest tomato sauce ever) and the deserts are obviously home made and yummy! will be back again and again!

seamuswall
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 14th May 2012 (visited 5 May 2012)

Exceptional value for money, Delicious Food Great wine, Great staff. I have been with my partner many times and the food is always consistently good. You really feel like you are on Holiday in Greece here. My favourite dishes are the Calamari (best in Dublin) and the chocolate cake -divine.

MmmmmSushi
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 27 April 2012)

Nice food, but somewhat overattentive staff. Decor a bit contrived and tacky. Good value.

tjxr
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 10 March 2012)

Good value for money. Nice place with a real mediterranean atmosphere. Food is ok and the service is adequate.

NewLucia
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 7 April 2012)

We went on a Saturday for dinner and there was a great offer for starter, main and dessert. The service was great and nice, they brought the food very quickly and everything was delicious and well prepared. I strongly reccomend the lamb chops and the moussaka. It is, without a doubt, a place we'll be back soon!

foodlover24
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 23rd April 2012 (visited 31 January 2012)

Great value, great food, good service and absolutely gorgeous desserts. will be going back regularly

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
225 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 10th April 2012 (visited 4 April 2012)

I found the service to be very friendly and efficient in this eatery. Foodwise we both enjoyed our meal here. I had a soup starter whilst my companion had garlic mushrooms. For mains I had a stifado whilst my companion had kleftiko. For desert I chose an almond cake. The food reminded me of being in Greece it was that authentic. There was a nice atmosphere in this eatery. I will return here again.

foodgirlie
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 15th February 2012 (visited 18 January 2012)

I have visited this fab, value for money restaurant on three occasions and will definitely be back again. On the first occasion my meatball starter was lovely although my stifado (very tasty beef stew) was not hot. This did not dampen our spirits though as the staff are excellent and the atmosphere is so friendly. We had a beautiful bottle of spanish white wine (good price). On other occasions I have tried the lamb kleftiko and the pastichio, both recommended. A friend ordered the mezze and got a wonderful selection of greek dishes. The food is always very fresh and tasty and I can't say enough about the staff, they will make sure you have a good evening!

faun
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 02nd February 2012 (visited 1 February 2012)

I went with a group of 27 people and found both the service and the food excellent. There was also a nice cosy atmosphere. We were all agreed that this restaurant is much better than it looks from the street. A good place to go pre-theatre or cinema due to the fast service. Also caters well for groups.

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3855 ]