Corfu Greek Restaurant

12 Parliment Street, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Greek

Price Range:


36 reviews

Corfu Greek Restaurant

Submit a review

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
204 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:90%

Reviewed 10th April 2012 (visited 4 April 2012)

I found the service to be very friendly and efficient in this eatery. Foodwise we both enjoyed our meal here. I had a soup starter whilst my companion had garlic mushrooms. For mains I had a stifado whilst my companion had kleftiko. For desert I chose an almond cake. The food reminded me of being in Greece it was that authentic. There was a nice atmosphere in this eatery. I will return here again.

foodgirlie
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:19%

Reviewed 15th February 2012 (visited 18 January 2012)

I have visited this fab, value for money restaurant on three occasions and will definitely be back again. On the first occasion my meatball starter was lovely although my stifado (very tasty beef stew) was not hot. This did not dampen our spirits though as the staff are excellent and the atmosphere is so friendly. We had a beautiful bottle of spanish white wine (good price). On other occasions I have tried the lamb kleftiko and the pastichio, both recommended. A friend ordered the mezze and got a wonderful selection of greek dishes. The food is always very fresh and tasty and I can't say enough about the staff, they will make sure you have a good evening!

faun
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:9%

Reviewed 02nd February 2012 (visited 1 February 2012)

I went with a group of 27 people and found both the service and the food excellent. There was also a nice cosy atmosphere. We were all agreed that this restaurant is much better than it looks from the street. A good place to go pre-theatre or cinema due to the fast service. Also caters well for groups.

me1979
Dublin
57 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:92%

Reviewed 22nd January 2012 (visited 22 January 2012)

Me and my friend felt like eating greek food and luckily they finally opened a greek restaurant in Dublin. We were pleasantly surprised that the lunch/early bird menu (until 6) .only costs a tenner, for a starter, main and glass of wine. Excellent value!! I had a fish soup and my friend the feta parcels. For mains we both had the moussaka. I have had better Mousaka, also the dish was only luke warm. still it was tasty enough, and good comfort food for a cold sunday afternoon. I will be back for sure. Waiter was friendly and efficient

ieDublinfood
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:9%

Reviewed 16th January 2012 (visited 2 January 2012)

Have visited Corfu on 2 different occasions, once just before Christmas, and again last week. Having lived in Crete for 2 years I am very fussy about my Greek food. It was lovely to have our waiter answer in Greek when we greeted him with Yassu (Hello in Greek) Service is superb, I, on both occasions have had the Meat Meze, which at €14.95, is a sample plate of dishes from the menu. This is great value for a lovely variety of flavour, When it comes to dessert I would recommend any of their first 3 desserts as these are home made. My wife and daughter both had the Pistachio on the first occasion and the Meze on the second. I can not praise Adam (The owner) and his staff highly enough for the quality, value and service provided by this unassuming gem. Looking forward with anticipation to our next visit.

info
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:9%

Reviewed 02nd December 2011 (visited 25 November 2011)

Last week was the husband’s birthday and we went to restaurant ‘’Corfu’’ .We thought that we give a try a Greek food. We ordered two of the more popular dishes on the menu. Kleftiko-lamb on the bone wrapped in a tin foil with vegetables and I picked Stifado-lovely beef stew, the meat extremely tender and flavorful. We can’t resist to try deserts, Galaktoburiko and Baclavas,it was to die for! Amazing food, relaxing atmosphere, greek music and friendly staff made our evening very special! I know that the husband and I will return here in the future, and I will highly recommend to everyone for sure.

Tumi99
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:74%

Reviewed 21st November 2011 (visited 20 November 2011)

One of the few times going to a restaurant that we were nto happy with what ended up on our plates. I'm a big fan of Greek food and was very excited to go to try out this new one on Parliament street. The feta in filo was nice, cooked in fresh oil, which is a plus. My girlfriend had the feta from the oven with peppers and chili flakes, which turned out to be more like HUGE feta croquettes and no peppers and chili. When asked about it, the comment was that the description on the menu is incorrect. Our mains were the traditional grilled suflaki and bifteki. The suflaki were 2 skewers of good pork meat but lacked any seasoning and as a result was very very bland. The bifteki was a greek style burger which was barely cooked in the middle and missing the feta cheese inside. Both dished would have liked some tzaziki love as a side dip. One star for the nice waiter who took off the wrong starter from the bill and offered a coffee on the house. Unfortunately, this is not enough for us to return. A shame.

virgindoll
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 14th November 2011 (visited 12 November 2011)

Went in for dinner with my husband...we both had the 3 course dinner. I had the Tzaziki with bread and he had the meatballs as a starter, very tasty and well presented. For the main, my husband had steak which came with chips and gravy and I had the mousaka. Both were delicious and a good portion. For dessert I had the tiramisu and he had the baked custard type pudding. Both of us were very impressed, everything from the ambience to the service to the food was excellent! We will definitely be back again...

Q1etc
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:38%

Reviewed 09th November 2011 (visited 8 November 2011)

Food was excellent as was the service. The staff are really attentive, yet not overbearing. The fact that they use no frozen food is a huge bonus, all ingredients fresh and the food is cooked to order. I had the Mezzedes and the other half had the Kleftico. 10 out of 10 for both :-) We'll be back.

dublindining
Dublin
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:85%

Reviewed 02nd November 2011 (visited 26 October 2011)

Back again in Cofu its getting to be a good habit what can I say..........great well done all staff an entertaining evening for all

andreas.esse
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:9%

Reviewed 01st November 2011 (visited 28 October 2011)

Amazing food, excellent service and a family-like hospitality :-) These people made me get a comeback to childhood loving memories. I will be there again, and again...

laurav1982
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:53%

Reviewed 05th October 2011 (visited 29 September 2011)

the early bird is two courses for 10euro or after that you can have 3 courses for 15 euro... oh btw coffee/tea counts as the 3rd course. so in short you're paying 5 euro someone you would usually pay 2.50 for. I wasn't impressed by the casual nature of the staff. not to mention the waiter didn't even know what the house wine was aside from the fact that it was red or white. when we walked in, my friend told the waitress " we had a booking for 3 but there will be four" to which she replied " good, more money for us then." think it, sweets. don't say it. food: the starter was ok. some poor version of bruschetta that was lackluster but i ate cos i was starving. my mousaka was cold. the bread they brought us was simply white sliced bread that had garlic butter but was untoasted... handy having a tesco nearby i guess. my friend who has a lactose allergy asked for the chicken dish without the cream sauce to which the waiter said " that will be so boring." " yes well... i cant have cream." " ok fine but dont complain about my food not being afterwards." to which i had to then step in again and say " she has an allergy to dairy. thank you." in short i hated the service so much that i ll never go back. learn to deal with people before you open a restaurant, folks. ps is baklava greek for " oil with a side of oil" ? no thanks.

Honeyec

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 26th September 2011 (visited 25 September 2011)

I visited Corfu yesterday with my family and was very happy overall, one or two small quibbles aside. On arrival at the restaurant we received a very warm welcome from the manager and head waitress. We had no booking and were a large enough party - 8 people and a toddler - but they had no problem accommodating us. And so, to the menu. There is a very large selection of dishes and it took us all a while to choose our meals. In addition to the a la carte menu, there is a tasting option of meat or fish mezzedes at €14.95 and €15.95 respectively, and a value "lunch" of two courses (or a smaller mezzedes selection) plus a glass of wine for €9.95, which is actually available until 6pm. I would highly recommend the mezzedes - it's like Greek tapas, enabling you to taste a good few of the dishes, and it's amazing value - there is so much food on it. The only thing I would say is, if you're having this for your main, ask the wait staff about your starter, as two of our party ended up with dishes in the mezzedes that they'd already had as a starter. The only weaknesses in the meal were the two non-mezzedes dishes - pastichio and moussaka - which were very underseasoned and extremely bland. Other than that, the food was delicious, the value excellent and we will certainly be back.

JHC
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:56%

Reviewed 24th September 2011 (visited 24 September 2011)

First visit to Corfu after weeks of wanting to give it a try. Came in with a friend for a late lunch. Were disappointed that our first choices for starters were not available following a busy Friday evening service and wound up with a breaded feta dish and the meatballs. The latter was the clear winner with a very nice tomato sauce. Mains were standard greek salad and stuffed tomatoes, which were enormous and filled with a tasty herby rice. Very nice flavours but perhaps a bit overpriced at €15. Nice service created a pleasant atmosphere. I would go back but will hope that some of the more exciting options will be available.

KarenFR
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:15%

Reviewed 14th September 2011 (visited 7 September 2011)

Good food for good value, Personnel really nice and commercial. Good quality. Service very good and quick. Portions a bit small but atmosphere really friendly.

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.9977 ]