The Lotts Cafe Bar restaurant

9 Lower Liffey Street, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

Price Range:


64 reviews
4 stars - based on 64 reviews

The Lotts Cafe Bar

Submit a review
The Lotts Cafe Bar

cathymcauleyfagan
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 29th August 2016 (visited 25 August 2016)

Great meeting place. Steak on the Stone is just 1st class as was the Coddle - will be back.

The Lotts Cafe Bar

audreymbenson1332209199
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 08th August 2016 (visited 7 September 2016)

Lovely food as always. Attentive pleasant and friendly service from Paula. Will definitely return with my friends and family.

The Lotts Cafe Bar

elainemaria
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 12th December 2014 (visited 11 December 2014)

Booked a table for 4 at very short notice and when we arrived to we got a great table that we could keep for the nights, right infront of the bar, which is always a good thing! The food was delicious, I had calamari to start which could have done the 4 of us and the lamb shank for main, which feel off the bone. It really was delicious. And great value for money. €45 euro each for start, mains and 4 bottles of wine, not a bad deal at all. The only 1 little thing I would complain about and it's not even a complaint is that the early bird finished at 6.30pm and wasn't offered to us even though are table was booked for 6.30pm. Will defo go back.

The Lotts Cafe Bar

Mr Fig
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd September 2014 (visited 3 September 2014)

Had a Minute steak, salad and chips...all in all a fair effort, gravy on the steak was decent, steak itself a little fatty, chips a good portion. Quiet, Tuesday so expected...worth another try, always friendly and accommodating.

The Lotts Cafe Bar

Fitz101
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2014 (visited 25 July 2014)

I love this place. Steak on stone is just 1st class. Great value and great craic all round. We will be back again and again. It is always good.

The Lotts Cafe Bar

Trees
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th August 2014 (visited 13 August 2014)

decided on here for a breakfast, had the full irish - it was ok but nothing great, Cant see me going back for this dish again :(

The Lotts Cafe Bar

MedLover
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th February 2014 (visited 18 January 2014)

Went in for 2 steaks on a stone with 2 sides and a bottle of wine for €40 (Saturday price) and was not disappointed. The steak was perfect and the accompanying sauces - mushroom and whiskey, pepper sauce and garlic butter were delicious. For those who have never had steak on a stone the steak comes out seared all around and then as you cut it you can cook that piece to your looking on the searing hot stone. I like to used the garlic butter as a cutting aid so the garlic is cooked into the steak and it doesn't steak to the stone. The waitress was lovely and very attentive. Would recommend it to anyone.

The Lotts Cafe Bar

molly.l.henderson
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th October 2013 (visited 17 October 2013)

Myself and some friends went for the Steak on the stone deal last night. The price has gone up from €30 to €40 for a steak on the stone for 2 people and a bottle of wine. Staff were saying that the increase was due to the budget. Still for €20 each - a steak on the stone and 2 glasses of wine is a nice price. Centrally located, 2 mins walk from the Halfpenny bridge. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff and good service.

The Lotts Cafe Bar

dublinlady2
Dublin
91 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2013 (visited 6 June 2013)

I love the steak on the stone deal, it really does the trick for an early dinner before you head out to the cinema, theater or wherever else you wish to go. They used to be quite stingy with the potatoes and vegetables, but lately they have been serving a full plate of potatoes and veg with three sauces and a ten oz sirloin steak for two with a bottleof house wine for €30. Well worth a visit!

The Lotts Cafe Bar

Keozer
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2013 (visited 28 June 2013)

Dined here on deal for steak on stone for two people + bottle of wine for €30!! We did not have a booking as we didn't know what time we would get there and arrived just after eight and were told that it would be 10-15 mins wait which we were find with. We were not long waiting at all. We both received a large piece of steak, chips and 3 sauces, whiskey, pepper and garlic. The steak was delicious but the chips were a major let-down as they were hard and crispy like those leftovers in the bottom of a chip-pan. Would have gotten a five if chips had been edible but service was excellent.

The Lotts Cafe Bar

odonnell.barry
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2013 (visited 6 April 2013)

Went for the steak on the stone deal. Great price of €30 for 2 x steak on the stones including a bottle of house red or white wine. Super deal. Convenient location close to the Ha'penny Bridge. Lively location. Nice ambience/atmosphere.

The Lotts Cafe Bar

anna31
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2013 (visited 20 January 2013)

This place is still unknown to many yet it's such a great place...but don't think you will find it empty, not at all. Those who had been there, know very well it can be absolutely packed so if you plan on eating in the Lotts get there early enough. Love the atmosphere, food is very good at low prices. Steak on the stone is highly recommended, also salmon was divine and they offer gluten-free menu which makes this place even more attractive. Desserts? Yes, absolutely go for it :)

The Lotts Cafe Bar

Keozer
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd March 2013 (visited 23 February 2013)

Dined here on a voucher deal for the steak on stone and was not disappointed. It was a large piece of steak (had same option in other restaurant in Dublin and portion was tiny), large home-cut chips and 3 sauces, whiskey, pepper and garlic. Actually didn't need to have a voucher as they do a deal all the time for steak on stone for two people + bottle of wine for €30!! One of our company is a celiac and when she told the waitress, she was told that they have a separate menu which she was delighted with. Staff were very nice and service was very good. Will definitely return here and highly recommend a visit.

The Lotts Cafe Bar

bunglow
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 28 April 2012)

have been to Lotts many times, the front bar is lovely and cosy if you want to watch sport. The food is really great but some of the portions are a little small, ok for lunch but a bit small for dinner. I had the pasta which was great, my hubbie and daughter had the red curry far to small a portion but so tasty. The manager Dave has always been helpful and so good at his job he seems to work hard as they are usually very busy, and the waiting staff as well cant leave them out. Looking forward to another visit when in town.

The Lotts Cafe Bar

dinerson
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2012 (visited 14 January 2012)

Had one of those deal vouchers for "Brunch OR Full Irish Breakfast" here, which I used last Saturday. Was treated with utter disdain by some guy I presume was manager. He first of all spun a yarn that the brunch option had been a typo on the voucher, that it was full Irish breakfast only. Subsequently another table, with the same voucher was offered the brunch option by another waiter. My friend and I then waited for half an hour for the breakfast (how long does it take to fry a few sausages??), all the while waiting for our tea and coffee to arrive - we had to ask twice. When the breakfast did arrive, it was awful. Think of the worst greasy spoon and it would not be close to the mark. Soggy rashers, uncooked mushrooms. Just terrible. I was embarrassed after inviting a friend to this place. Never again,

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4066 ]