Foam Cafe restaurant

24 Strand Street Great, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


35 reviews

Foam Cafe

Submit a review

aislinn_mccabe95983027
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 29th July 2014 (visited 23 July 2014)

I loved Foam! Such a hidden gem, I only stumbled upon it by accident. Food was fantastic and the portions were huge! The place is decorated beautifully. I was there when it was very quiet so there wasn't a great atmosphere but I'd imagine it would be brilliant in the evening. The service was great. Not a place to go for a cheap lunch. I loved it though, I'll definitely be back.

lainey101

10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:15%

Reviewed 14th February 2014 (visited 1 February 2014)

Gorgeous soups, sambos, and pizzas have yet to try the cakes for afternoon tea. Perfect spot to catch up with friends over lunch. I just love the decor and the funky ambience. Staff are awesome too cannot wait to return:)

lainey101

10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:15%

Reviewed 14th February 2014 (visited 1 February 2014)

Gorgeous soups, sambos, and pizzas have yet to try the cakes for afternoon tea. Perfect spot to catch up with friends over lunch. I just love the decor and the funky ambience. Staff are awesome too cannot wait to return:)

lainey101

10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:15%

Reviewed 14th February 2014 (visited 1 February 2014)

Gorgeous soups, sambos, and pizzas have yet to try the cakes for afternoon tea. Perfect spot to catch up with friends over lunch. I just love the decor and the funky ambience. Staff are awesome too cannot wait to return:)

carol-anne.murphy

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 12th December 2013 (visited 11 December 2013)

My second visit & would happily return. Had a gorgeous salad last time, pasta this time. Excellent food, excellent value and pleasant, efficient service, the only reason I have removed 0.5 is for very large portion size-but clearly good if you're hungry! Not Dublin based or I would be there more often.

JJJGGG
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 17th August 2013 (visited 17 August 2013)

We had lunch in the Foam Cafe today with 6 people in total, 5 had salas, 1 had omelette. The salads were pretty good, although a little overpriced. The omelette was a bit tasteless and ordinary. The salad I had did not exactly match what was on the menu, but it was good all the same. But the food took about an hour between the time we ordered and we got it. And another 10 - 15 minutes between the 1st served at the table and the last. This is bad service indeed and left us very peed off. A full place on a Saturday lunch time in the city centre and only 1 girl serving, who did not properly scan the room in case someone needs anything? And you want us to come back? and I could not pay with a card, only with cash, and being told that there is a cash machine at 1 minute walk?! Are you joking? This is not acceptable this day and age. No way will I be back.

Southsidefoodie

13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:15%

Reviewed 24th April 2013 (visited 7 April 2013)

Had a very disappointing lunch here last Sunday. I love the decor of the this place, and on previous visits had only had teas/coffees so I was dying to try out the food. We both ordered the crab, avocado and lime salad which was highly disappointing. I assumed They appeared to have thrown absolutely anything and everything on the plate, mango sauce, carrot with mustard seeds, black olives with stones in (be careful of your teeth) and passion fruit. The flavours didnt work. We both came across shell in the crab (again be careful of your teeth). My mum hardly touched hers and when it came to clearing the table, my mother wasnt even asked 'Was everything ok?' as clearly it wasn't. The salad was priced at €12 each...so expensive lunch and we both left hungry!! I won't come here for food again or coffee for that matter as its proper manners to ask the customer how their meal was when their plate remains mostly untouched. Disappointing!!

wills1
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 01st April 2013 (visited 29 March 2013)

Ate here on a very Good Friday, we ordered the soup to warm us up, it was a major disappointed absolutely scalding and lacking any flavour. The pizza for main was delicious, feta and cranberry went so well highly recommended

misselainescott
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 19th March 2013 (visited 16 March 2013)

I Adore Foam Cafe, from the indigenous and super seductive organic creative menu. not too mention the tastefully and fun chosen interior design to the super cool tunes. It took me about 30 minutes to even decide on my order as I was too busy looking at the artwork! The food is very affordable ,portions size perfect and the service is superb. I feel there have been a few very harsh previous reviews posted... Come on people! Foam is for the super cool kids and the food is amazing where else in Dublin can one purchase a chorizo, manchengo and pear pizza for less than 12 yo yos the variety of soup options and walnut bread to die for..... My advice to the cranky old critics would be if you wanna hang for two hours over a coffee and prevent other cool cats from experiencing this very buzzy and innovative bistro then head to Dunnes cafe!! I will certainly be back and cannot wait to bring my friends so if your a serious foodie and love good service Foam Cafe is not to be missed.

sean.c
Westmeath
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 09th February 2013 (visited 9 February 2013)

Here's a tip - when you cook with wine, you cook with wine. You don't throw in a glassful at the end. The pasta all'matriciana was overcooked and you couldn't taste anything except the wine, the service was atrocious and the staff barely civil. Avoid.

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3771 ]