Restaurants Reviews in Cavan

Submit a Review

Bayleaf Restaurant

Main Street, Ballyconnell

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

Oliver100566343241719
Leitrim
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 07th January 2017 (visited 6 January 2017)

I visited this evening between 3pm and 430pm I had a chicken dinner pot tea for two .The lady with me had beef dinner and desert .Good meals. When I paid the cashier I may have been charged for one dinner I don\'t know I got no receipt . If the bay leaf check this out for me I gladly pay balance next I am in resturant. Thank you . Oliver mc Donald .0831997982.



7 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

holly.butterly39005655
Louth
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th August 2016 (visited 22 July 2016)

I was recently in St Kyrans for my five year wedding anniversary which was saved by St Kyrans as we stayed in a terrible hotel. St Kyrans was amazing, unreal food, views and settings. Lovely service, we were always attended too but never bothered. We will definitely go back. Catered for Coeliac's which is amazing also since most chefs claim to know what it is but they don't and would rather poison your system than admit to it but not at St Kyrans. Thank you so much for making our day and evening. See you again soon.



7 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

rosiec34117945417
Cavan
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 21st July 2016 (visited 20 July 2016)

following Lucinda O'Sullivan's review in the Sunday Independent, checked out the cuisine of this new chef and it lived up to my expectations. Food fantastic. beautiful evening in a stunning setting.



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

paulkershaw631379906
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 09th July 2016 (visited 8 July 2016)

We had a very nice stay at the Bridge B&B. well worth every cent. the best breakfast ever. thank you all for making us feel at home. We will stay there again very soon. Five star service.

Lakeview Bar @ Crover House Hotel restau...

Ballyjamesduff/Granard road, Lough Sheel...

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

christy.boylan6310932
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 02nd June 2016 (visited 1 June 2016)

Four of us had lunch on Wednesday afternoon, June 1st. The serving staff practically ignored us. The service was very slow. When the meals did arrive, the pork meals were smothered in thick brown sauce as was the turkey and ham. The seafood combination was fine. We were waiting a long time to have the table cleared and had to request a waitress to do it. We also had to request the dessert menu and they were slow being served. The desserts were fine as was the tea/coffee.

Cabra Castle restaurant

Carrickmacross Road, Kingscourt

View on Map



6 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

Chubby Chops
Antrim
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 02nd June 2016 (visited 27 May 2016)

We spent a great night in Cabra Castle,enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant,great service and food.



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

derekjackson10

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 04th June 2016 (visited 24 May 2016)

would not recommend this chinese to anybody



38 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
International

curley wurley
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 20th May 2016 (visited 19 May 2016)

I bought this for my husband's birthday and all i can say as people who enjoy eating out regularly it was the most amazing experience ever. I felt I had arrived in Food Heaven. The service was amazing. the staff were so helpful and friendly and the accommodation was excellent. It was the best dining experience of our lives par non. We will definitely return.



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

Stefey8754700
Longford
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 08th May 2016 (visited 13 March 2016)

Pure disappointment with this place even though the food is amazing. We had to wait 2 hours for the table the staff wouldn't get us one so we had to run when we saw one free. While waiting for table we ordered but they gave our food to someone else so we had to order again but most was sold out. And then we waited another hour to get it. Only that there was nowhere else to go we would have left.

Cabra Castle restaurant

Carrickmacross Road, Kingscourt

View on Map



6 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

AnnaG
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 15th February 2016 (visited 14 February 2016)

We arrived mid afternoon on valentines day, the bar was area was quite busy. We were seated in the area to the rear of the bar which feels quite luxurious & private. We ordered the chicken wings.. Unfortunately for us we ordered these to share, they were absolutely spectacular, no vinegary, red slimy sauce, they were perfectly fresh, crispy, meaty & pleasantly doused in an oriental marinade. We both ordered the hotpot for main course, its just a sublime experience every time, succulent meat, well flavoured & lovely fresh vegetables make this a perfect stew to warm you up on a cold day. We chose the chocolate cake for desert which was rich, moist & well presented. While there was a steady flow throughout the afternoon of customers, we were made feel so relaxed. We decided on a very leisurely course of port & cheese to finish which was an excellent ending to a wonderful experience. Generally eating out on valentines day can be hit & miss, often over packed restaurants with zero creativity with regard to the food served or ambiance created.. Our experience was definitely not that.. We had the most relaxed leisurely dining experience with perfectly presented & excellent food, thoroughly enjoyable experience start to finish.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3467 ]